Unibet AFL Odds and Review
Independent bookmaker research, live AFL pricing and verified Australian product information.
- Data last checked
- 28 Sep 2026
- Facts verified
- 97
- Sources checked
- 60
How competitive are Unibet's AFL odds?
- Best price
- 2.3%
- 12 of 12 bookmakers
- Within 2% of best
- 19.0%
- within 1%: 8.3%
- Mean margin
- 6.68%
- 12 of 12 (lower is better)
- Match coverage
- 99%
- 216 of 218 matches
| Market | Prices | Best price | Within 2% | Mean margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Head-to-head | 432 | 2.3% | 19.0% | 6.68% |
| Line | not posted | |||
| Totals | not posted |
Best-price share by round
Season average 2.3%
10.0% best price, 10 prices
margin 6.64%
0.0% best price, 16 prices
margin 6.42%
0.0% best price, 14 prices
margin 6.44%
0.0% best price, 14 prices
margin 7.22%
7.1% best price, 14 prices
margin 6.78%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.75%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.69%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.58%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.51%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.67%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.43%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.51%
0.0% best price, 14 prices
margin 6.67%
0.0% best price, 16 prices
margin 6.82%
7.1% best price, 14 prices
margin 6.49%
0.0% best price, 14 prices
margin 6.66%
7.1% best price, 14 prices
margin 6.67%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 7.19%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.55%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.64%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.99%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.60%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.65%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.96%
11.1% best price, 18 prices
margin 6.71%
0.0% best price, 4 prices
margin 6.27%
0.0% best price, 8 prices
margin 6.36%
0.0% best price, 4 prices
margin 6.70%
0.0% best price, 4 prices
margin 6.72%
0.0% best price, 2 prices
margin 6.39%
Hover or tap a bar for the round's figures.
AFL best-price frequency, 2026 season
1,366 comparable prices across 218 matches, 30 snapshots, 24h before each round's first match. A bookmaker with a row here posted prices in the feed; a bookmaker without one did not.
| # | Bookmaker | Best price | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 84.8% | 1.87% | |
| 2 | 54.9% | 5.23% | |
| 3 | 41.3% | 5.23% | |
| 4 | 38.1% | 5.26% | |
| 5 | 37.0% | 5.51% | |
| 6 | 35.5% | 5.37% | |
| 7 | 30.2% | 5.66% | |
| 8 | 10.0% | 5.86% | |
| 9 | 9.4% | 6.15% | |
| 10 | 6.4% | 5.28% | |
| 11 | 6.4% | 5.28% | |
| 12 | 2.3% | 6.68% |
Exchange prices are before commission. Ties for best price count for every bookmaker at that price. Method and limits on the bookmaker research methodology page.
Unibet live AFL and AFLW pricing
- AFL fixtures priced right now
- 0Current Unibet AFL odds
- AFLW fixtures priced right now
- 8 of 9 in the feedAFLW odds
Compare every tracked bookmaker on the AFL odds comparison, premiership odds, Grand Final odds and player props pages, or work a price through the bookmaker margin calculator and devig calculator.
Unibet AFL odds, last round's closing prices
- Best or equal best
- 0.0%
- of Unibet's prices, against 9 other books
- Head to head margin
- 6.6%
- average this round, lower is better
| Match | Home | Away | Line | Over |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fremantle Dockers vs Brisbane LionsSat 26 Sep | 2.14best 2.25 | 1.67best 1.70 | - | - |
Highlighted: Unibet has the best price, or shares it. AFL best bets.
What we found
Strengths 6
Things to know 8
PayID withdrawals within the hour
PayID and bank-account withdrawals are published as usually paid within the hour, 24/7, with no fee, a $2 minimum and a $200,000 maximum.
No-fee instant card deposits
Debit card deposits are published as instant, from $5 to $10,000, with fees of none.
Verification reviewed in one business day
Verification documents are published as normally reviewed within 1 business day, and most customers are verified electronically at registration.
Streaming from a $1 balance
Unibet TV live streaming needs only an account balance over $1 or a bet in the last 24 hours, and the AFL page lists AFL matches among streamed events.
Client funds in a separate account
The terms state that Unibet keeps a separate bank account matching every dollar of client funds, monitored by the NT Wagering Commission.
Phone betting line published
Telephone betting on 13 78 68 and customer service on 1300 246 673 are published alongside live chat and email.
Things to know 8
Lowest AFL price share measured
Unibet matched the best available AFL head-to-head price in 2.31% of 432 comparable prices sampled across 216 matches in 2026, with a mean margin of 6.68%, ranking 12th of the 12 bookmakers measured on both counts.
$1 million BetStop penalty
In May 2025 Betchoice paid a $1,014,120 ACMA penalty for failing to close the accounts of 954 BetStop-registered customers and gave a two-year court-enforceable undertaking.
NSW inducement convictions
Betchoice was convicted in the Downing Centre Local Court and fined $60,000 plus costs for inducement advertising in NSW (penalty imposed 22 May, announced 12 November 2024), after a $48,000 fine in July 2021.
iOS app rated 2.8
The iOS app is rated 2.8 from 497 Australian ratings, and 119 of the 169 written App Store reviews analysed are 1-star.
App usability the top complaint
App usability (51 of 63 mentions negative), promotions (30 of 41) and crashes or bugs (19 of 23) were the most common complaint themes in the 169 written reviews analysed.
No AFL maximum payout published
No sports or AFL maximum winnings figure is published; racing payouts are capped by bet type ($100,000 Best Tote win, $25,000 place) and promotions at $50,000.
Support hours not published
No opening hours or complaints response time are published for live chat, email or the phone lines.
$100 dormancy fee
An account with no deposit or bet for 12 months is charged a $100 yearly fee, deducted from its balance.
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 12 sources
Unibet at a glance
- AFL best price, 2026
- 2.3% of 432 prices, 12 of 12
- Within 2% of best
- 19.0%
- Average AFL margin
- 6.68%, 12 of 12 (lower is better)
- AFL matches priced
- 216 of 218
- Australian licence
- Yes, Northern Territory Wagering Commission
- Licence holder
- BetChoice Corporation Pty Ltd, trading as UNIBET
- Minimum deposit
- $5
- Deposit methods
- Debit Card, PayPal, Apple Pay, PayID, BPAY, Direct credit, Cheque or bank cheque
- Withdrawal methods
- PayID, Bank account, Visa debit card
- Stated withdrawal processing
- Article header: 24 hours. Body: most payments automatically paid within an hour, 24/7; larger withdrawals may take up to 24 hours outside business hours.
- iOS app
- Yes, v5.115.2
- Android app
- Google Play, Australian storefront
- Live streaming
- Yes
- Same game multi
- Yes
- Cash out
- Yes
- Support channels
- live chat, email, phone, help centre
Unibet in Australia is Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd (ABN 71 121 382 607), licensed by the Northern Territory Wagering Commission, listed on the ACMA register and owned by FDJ United since its 2024 takeover of Kindred Group. Its published PayID withdrawals are usually paid within the hour with no fee up to $200,000, identity verification is required before any deposit, withdrawal or bet, and the iOS app is rated 2.8 from 497 Australian ratings. In the OzFootball 2026 AFL price sample it ranked 12th of the 12 bookmakers measured on both best-price share (2.31%) and mean margin (6.68%).
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 11 sources
Unibet withdrawals and withdrawal times
"Stated processing" is Unibet's own published wording. Bank or card clearing time is separate and not controlled by the bookmaker. Delays reported by customers are counted in the public sentiment section, not here.
| Method | Minimum | Stated processing | Fees | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PayID | $2 | Article header: 24 hours. Body: most payments automatically paid within an hour, 24/7; larger withdrawals may take up to 24 hours outside business hours. | None | Australian residents only. Financial verification (usually card verification) must be cleared first. PayID must be the customer's own; funds paid to a wrong PayID may not be recoverable. Cannot be cancelled once requested. Max $200,000 |
| Bank account | $2 | Same Fast Bank Transfer rail as PayID: most payments within an hour, 24/7. The Withdrawals category page separately says withdrawals are processed within 1 business day and may take 1 to 3 business days to appear. | None | BSB and account number required; account must be in the customer's name; bank verification may be requested. Max $200,000 |
| Visa debit card | $0 | Average processing time 1-3 working days | None | A successful deposit must have been made with the same card. Mastercard withdrawals may not be available. Max $100,000 |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 1 source
Unibet deposit methods
| Method | Minimum | Instant | Fees | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debit Card | $5 | Yes | None (help centre 'Deposit via debit card') | Max $10,000. Card must be registered in the customer's name. Credit cards not accepted since 12 June 2024. Up to 10 cards can be saved. Some banks block gambling transactions on cards. Visa, Mastercard; Maestro and Visa logos in the site footer |
| PayPal | $20 | Yes | Not published | Max $10,000. Needs a PayPal account; customer is redirected to PayPal to confirm. The min/max line carries a stray '(Webmoney)' label on the page. Listed by Unibet as "eWallet" |
| Apple Pay | Not verified | Not verified | Not published | Named in terms clause 10.3 and in the help centre as an alternative to credit cards; no limits page found |
| PayID | Not verified | Not verified | Not published | Listed as a deposit method in terms clause 10.3. The help centre's PayID article describes withdrawals only |
| BPAY | Not verified | Not verified | Not published | Listed in terms clause 10.3 only; no help page found |
| Direct credit | Not verified | Not verified | Not published | Listed in terms clause 10.3 only; no help page found. Listed by Unibet as "bank transfer" |
| Cheque or bank cheque | Not verified | No | Not published | Listed in terms clause 10.3 only; no help page found |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 4 sources
Account verification
- Required before withdrawal
- Yes
- Timeframe
- Documents normally reviewed within 1 business day; delays possible in busy periods
- Documents
- Government-issued photo ID (driver's licence or passport) plus proof of address issued within the past 3 months; all four corners visible, colour, at least 300 DPI; documents in the account holder's name; certified copies in English where requested
- Australian rule
- Identity must be verified before an online gambling account is created or a bet placed (pre-verification)
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 2 sources
Is Unibet legal in Australia?
Yes. Unibet is operated in Australia by BetChoice Corporation Pty Ltd, trading as UNIBET under a licence from the Northern Territory Wagering Commission. It appears on the regulator's list of licensed wagering operators and on the ACMA register of licensed interactive gambling providers.
- Trading name
- UNIBET (unibet.com.au)
- Licence holder
- BetChoice Corporation Pty Ltd, trading as UNIBET
- Legal entity
- Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd, trading as Unibet
- Licensing authority
- Northern Territory Wagering Commission
- Licence status
- Listed as a licensed wagering operator
- Regulator register
- View the register entry
- Company number
- ABN 71 121 382 607
- Registered office
- Fannie Bay Racecourse, Dickward Drive, Fannie Bay NT 0820
- ACMA licensed provider list
- Yes
- BetStop self-exclusion applies
- Yes
- Complaints escalation
- Email [email protected] first; an unresolved dispute can be lodged with the Northern Territory Wagering Commission within 60 days via the NT Government complaint form (terms v3.9). The help centre's Complaints Handling Process article gives the older wording: Northern Territory Racing Commission, within 14 days.
Regulator and court actions on the public record
- May 2025: Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd, trading as Unibet, paid a $1,014,120 ACMA penalty for failing to close the accounts of 954 customers who had registered with BetStop, and for providing wagering services to 45 customers through old accounts after their registration ended. The ACMA also accepted a two-year court-enforceable undertaking requiring an independent review of Unibet's compliance systems.
- The ACMA investigation found 100,580 separate contraventions of subsection 61MB(5) of the Interactive Gambling Act (failing to close 954 accounts as soon as practicable after BetStop registration) and a further contravention in relation to 45 accounts used after the customers ceased to be registered. Four infringement notices and an enforceable undertaking were published on 21 May 2025.
- 2024 (penalty imposed 22 May; Liquor & Gaming NSW release 12 November 2024): Betchoice, trading as Unibet, was convicted in Sydney's Downing Centre Local Court and fined $60,000 plus costs for two offences under section 33H(1) of the NSW Betting and Racing Act 1998, for 'price push' promotions that Liquor & Gaming NSW found were inducements to gamble or open an account. The release states Betchoice was also fined $48,000 in July 2021 for breaches of betting legislation.
- November 2024: in a customer gambling dispute (Mr A v Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd) the NT Racing and Wagering Commission was satisfied that Betchoice had acted in compliance with the Racing and Betting Act and the Racing and Wagering Act and determined that all bets on the account were lawful, while noting other opportunities Unibet could have taken to engage with the customer.
- March 2021 and June 2020: two earlier NT Racing Commission gambling-dispute decisions involving Betchoice/Unibet (Mr R v Betchoice, 11 March 2021; Mr J v Unibet, 30 June 2020, a $713 quinella payout dispute) determined the bets in dispute were lawful bets made and accepted. A third, Ms D v Unibet (15 August 2017), is also published.
Rules that apply to every Australian online bookmaker
- Online in-play betting on sporting events is a prohibited interactive gambling service; a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded from the prohibition
- Credit cards, credit-linked funds (including digital wallets) and digital currency cannot be used for online or telephone wagering from 11 June 2024
- Customer identification must be completed before an online gambling account is created or a designated service provided (from 29 September 2024; interim arrangements from 29 September 2023)
- Online gambling providers cannot offer incentives to open an account or to refer another person to open an account (NCPF Measure 4)
- BetStop registration excludes the person from all Australian-licensed online and phone wagering providers; providers must close accounts and must not accept bets, open accounts or send marketing
- All online wagering providers must use one of seven national taglines with a call to action in advertising, direct marketing, websites and other communications (NCPF Measure 8, from 30 March 2023)
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 13 sources
Unibet app
iOS (Apple App Store)
- Developer
- KINDRED (LONDON) LIMITED
- Rating
- 2.8 from 497 ratings
- Version
- 5.115.2
- Version date
- 25 Sep 2026
- Requires
- iOS 17.0
- Distribution
- Apple App Store, Australian storefront
- Size
- 313 MB
- Updates, last 12 months
- Not currently verified
Android
- Developer
- Kindred (London) Limited
- Rating
- 3.7 from 14.7 ratings
- Version
- 7.3.0
- Version date
- 22 Sep 2026
- Requires
- Not currently verified
- Distribution
- Google Play, Australian storefront
- Installs
- 1,000,000+
Store figures are read from the store listing on the date shown and are the store's own averages, not an OzFootball rating.
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 2 sources
Features and Australian restrictions
| Feature | Status | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Live streaming | Available | NBA, NFL, MLB, NHL, selected major European soccer leagues and tennis tournaments (Product Features page); NBA, football, tennis (Apps page) |
| AFL live streaming | Available | |
| Cash out | Available | Selected markets; not available on Same Game Multi bets |
| Same game multi | Available | 12 outcomes per Same Game Multi |
| Edit bet | Not verified | |
| In-play betting online | Not available | Online in-play betting on sporting events is a prohibited interactive gambling service; a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded from the prohibition |
| In-play betting by phone | Available | Call telephone betting on 13 78 68 (13 PUNT) to place a bet on an event already in play; the site and app pages also advertise 'In-play betting with live betting odds' and a Live Betting section without describing how those bets are placed |
| Match live tracker | Available | Live coverage, live activity feeds and scores in the app |
| Minimum stake | Available | $1 |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 9 sources
Unibet customer support
| Channel | Detail | Hours |
|---|---|---|
| Live chat | Opened from the help centre page footer ('Live Chat') | Not stated |
| [email protected] | Not stated | |
| Telephone | 1300 246 673; international +61 483 907 003 | Not stated |
| Telephone | Telebet (telephone betting): 13 78 68 (13 PUNT); international +61 483 938 683 | Not stated |
| Help centre | https://www.unibet.com.au/help | Not stated |
Channels and hours as published by Unibet. OzFootball has not measured response times .
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 2 sources
What customers say about Unibet
169 publicly available reviews analysed, 28 Sep 2026. These are third-party opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and a theme count does not verify any individual claim.
Positive themes
| Promotions, bonuses and rewards | 10 | |
| App usability and design | 7 | |
| Odds, prices and margins | 7 | |
| Market range and sports coverage | 5 | |
| Customer support | 2 | |
| Crashes, bugs and outages | 1 |
Negative themes
| App usability and design | 51 | |
| Promotions, bonuses and rewards | 30 | |
| Market range and sports coverage | 21 | |
| Odds, prices and margins | 19 | |
| Crashes, bugs and outages | 19 | |
| Customer support | 12 |
Method: Keyword rules (see TAXONOMY in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs) matched case-insensitively against review title + body. A review can hit several themes. Reviews with no keyword hit are counted as other. Sentiment from star rating: 4-5 positive, 1-2 negative, 3 neutral. Sources for the theme table: the 169 App Store AU written reviews only (the whole written-review feed for this app). Google Play written reviews were not collected (no scraper used); ProductReview, Trustpilot and Reddit are reported as aggregates or thread counts only and are not in the theme table.
These are third-party public opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and none has been verified with Unibet or a regulator. A theme count shows what reviewers write about, not that any individual allegation is true.
App-store written reviews are self-selected and skew to the extremes: 85% of the 169 classified reviews are 1-star or 5-star, and 119 of 169 are 1-star. The store-wide averages (2.83 on the App Store AU from 497 ratings, 3.7 on Google Play from about 14,700 ratings) come from larger rating pools that include people who never wrote a review.
The App Store feed for this app holds only 169 written reviews spanning December 2020 to September 2026, so the sample is small and covers six years of app versions.
Google Play written reviews were not collected because Google does not expose them without login or a scraper, and no scraper was used; the Play figures are the page aggregates only, and whether the histogram is Australia-only was not verified.
Keyword classification is approximate. Short reviews with no diagnostic words fall into other (44 of 169). Rules are in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs and can be re-run.
The Trustpilot listing for www.unibet.com is global and mixes Unibet casino, poker and sportsbook customers from many countries; the unibet.com.au listing has 13 reviews and ProductReview.com.au has 3. None of the three is a usable measure of Australian customer sentiment on its own.
Reddit counts come from a web search restricted to reddit.com, not from the Reddit API: 52 unique threads, 14 with explicit Australian context, undated, classified on title and snippet only.
All figures were retrieved on 2026-09-28 and will drift; chart positions change daily.
Unibet compared with other Australian bookmakers
| Metric | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AFL best-price frequency, 2026 | 2.3% | 84.8% | 54.9% | 41.3% |
| AFL match coverage, 2026 | 99% | 98% | 100% | 100% |
| Licence verified | Northern Territory Wagering Commission | Northern Territory Wagering Commission | State and territory wagering regulators (Liquor & Gaming NSW, VGCCC and five others) | Northern Territory Wagering Commission |
| iOS rating | 2.8 (497) | 4.5 (6,490) | 4.6 (185,228) | 4.7 (2,191) |
Comparators are the three bookmakers with the highest measured AFL best-price frequency in 2026. Every value comes from a verified dataset; a blank means it has not been measured for that bookmaker.
Who Unibet may suit
- Customers who withdraw by PayID or bank transfer and want a published no-fee payout usually within the hour, up to $200,000.
- Customers who want live streaming from a $1 balance and telephone betting on a published 13 PUNT number.
- Customers for whom AFL head-to-head price is the deciding factor should note Unibet ranked 12th of the 12 bookmakers measured in 2026; the full ranking is on this page.
Unibet alternatives
Research, sources and changes
Recent Unibet changes
No verified changes to Unibet's published product information since monitoring began on 28 Sep 2026. Official pages are re-checked on a schedule; a change appears here only after a person has confirmed it.
Research methodology
What we checked ourselves
- Read and quoted the Unibet AU terms (version 3.9, last updated 22 June 2026), the help centre category and search pages, the About, Apps, Product Features, Same Game Multi, Live Streaming, Racing Rules, AFL and Responsible Gambling pages listed under sources, 28 September 2026.
- Checked the operator against the NT Wagering Commission licensed operators list (65 rows), the ACMA register CSV, the ACMA investigations list, Liquor & Gaming NSW releases and the NT Wagering Commission decisions list (205 rows).
- Read the Apple App Store (AU) and Google Play (AU) listings through their public endpoints and pages.
- Classified 169 public App Store reviews by theme with a fixed keyword rule set, and recorded the aggregate figures published by Google Play, ProductReview and Trustpilot and thread counts from a Reddit site search.
- Sampled AFL prices from The Odds API 30 times across the 2026 season and computed best-price frequency and margin for every bookmaker in the feed, including Unibet.
What we have not tested
- Opening an account, depositing, withdrawing, or contacting support.
- Live chat, email or phone response times, or the hours any channel is staffed.
- Installing either app on a device in Australia.
- Google Play written reviews, which are not accessible without a scraper.
- The logged-in Withdraw, Verify Account and Deposit Limit pages, where Unibet says the current method list and verification status are shown.
- Data last checked
- 28 Sep 2026
- Facts verified
- 97
- Sources on file
- 60, available on request
Full method, source hierarchy, update frequency and corrections process: bookmaker research methodology.
Affiliate disclosure: OzFootball has no affiliate agreement with any bookmaker at the time of writing. If that changes, links on this page will be marked and this notice updated. Affiliate arrangements never influence the measurements or methodology on this page.
Unibet FAQ
Is Unibet legal in Australia, and who regulates it?
Yes. unibet.com.au is operated by Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd (ABN 71 121 382 607), which appears as row 11 on the Northern Territory Wagering Commission's list of licensed wagering operators and on the ACMA register of licensed interactive gambling providers. Neither list publishes a licence number or expiry. Four spellings of the regulator's name are in use across official sources: NT Wagering Commission, Northern Territory Wagering Commission, Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission, and, in Unibet's own help centre, Northern Territory Racing Commission.
Can you withdraw $100,000 from Unibet?
By PayID or bank account, yes: the published range is $2 to $200,000 per withdrawal, and larger withdrawals may take up to 24 hours outside business hours. Visa card withdrawals are capped at $100,000. The account must be verified, and a withdrawal to a method not used to deposit is refused. No sports maximum winnings figure is published; racing payouts are capped by bet type and promotions at $50,000.
How long does a Unibet withdrawal take?
Unibet publishes that PayID and Fast Bank Transfer withdrawals are usually paid within the hour, 24/7, with larger amounts taking up to 24 hours outside business hours. Its Withdrawals page separately says withdrawals are processed within 1 business day and may take 1 to 3 business days to show in the bank account. Visa card withdrawals are published as 1 to 3 working days. Withdrawal delays were mentioned in 1 of the 169 public reviews analysed.
Do I need to verify my identity before I can withdraw?
Yes, and before depositing or betting. Unibet states that no deposits, withdrawals or gambling activity are permitted until verification is finalised. Most customers are checked electronically at registration; if that fails, government photo ID and a proof of address issued within the past 3 months are uploaded and normally reviewed within 1 business day. Since 29 September 2024 AUSTRAC requires online gambling providers to complete customer identification before an account is opened or a service provided.
Will Unibet limit or close my account if I win?
Unibet's terms say stake limits are set in its Sports and Racing Rules and can be varied for any customer at its discretion, that it must provide Minimum Bet Limits for certain contingencies, and that it may close an account and refund the balance without further explanation. Account restrictions were mentioned in 10 of the 169 public reviews analysed, all of them negative. The NT Wagering Commission will not settle disputes about restrictions imposed by an operator.
Is Sportsbet or Unibet better for AFL odds?
In the OzFootball 2026 sample, Sportsbet matched the best available AFL price in 37.0% of 1,100 comparable prices with a mean margin of 5.51%. Unibet matched the best price in 2.31% of 432 comparable prices across 216 matches with a mean margin of 6.68%, ranking 12th of the 12 bookmakers measured. The full ranking is on this page.
Can I use a credit card on Unibet?
No. Credit cards, credit-linked funds (including digital wallets) and digital currency have been banned for online and telephone wagering in Australia since 11 June 2024, and Unibet stopped accepting credit card deposits on 12 June 2024. Its published deposit methods are debit card ($5 to $10,000), PayPal ($20 to $10,000), Apple Pay, PayID, BPAY, direct credit and cheque.
Does Unibet have a sign-up bonus or bonus code in Australia?
No. Under the National Consumer Protection Framework for online wagering, providers cannot offer any incentive to open an account or to refer someone else to open one, a rule in force since 26 May 2019 (26 November 2019 in New South Wales). Unibet states its promotions are only available to existing eligible customers and caps winnings on any promotion at $50,000. Betchoice was fined $60,000 in NSW in 2024 for advertising inducements. OzFootball does not publish promotional offers.
How do I contact Unibet Australia or make a complaint?
Live chat and email ([email protected]) are published on the help centre, with customer service on 1300 246 673 and telephone betting on 13 78 68. No opening hours or response time are published. Complaints go by email first; the terms say an unresolved dispute can be lodged with the Northern Territory Wagering Commission within 60 days, while the help centre article says 14 days. The Commission will not settle disputes about customer service, refused bets, cash-out removal, account restrictions or closed accounts.
Who owns Unibet in Australia?
The Australian operator is Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd, registered at Fannie Bay Racecourse, Dickward Drive, Fannie Bay NT 0820. Unibet's About page says it is part of FDJ United, whose tender offer for Kindred Group plc succeeded in October 2024; FDJ's release lists Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd as a 100% subsidiary. The apps are published by Kindred (London) Limited, a UK company.
Has Unibet been fined or investigated in Australia?
Yes. In May 2025 the ACMA imposed a $1,014,120 penalty on Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd for failing to close the accounts of 954 customers who had registered with BetStop and for letting 45 customers use old accounts after their registration ended; the ACMA also accepted a two-year court-enforceable undertaking. In 2024 Betchoice was convicted in the Downing Centre Local Court (penalty imposed 22 May, announced by Liquor & Gaming NSW on 12 November 2024) and fined $60,000 plus costs for inducement advertising in NSW, after a $48,000 fine in July 2021. The NT Racing Commission has published four customer dispute decisions involving Unibet (2017, 2020, 2021 and 2024), each finding the bets in dispute lawful.
Can I bet in-play on Unibet?
Online in-play betting on sport is prohibited in Australia under the Interactive Gambling Act; only a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded. Unibet's help centre says that by law, to bet on any event already in play you have to call its team on 13 78 68. Its apps page and sports lobby also advertise in-play betting with live odds without describing how those bets are placed.
Data last checked 28 Sep 2026. Live prices are read from the odds feed at page render and are not part of the verified fact count.
Gamble Responsibly
Think! About your choices. Set a deposit limit. Gambling problem? Call Gambler's Help 1800 858 858 or visit gamblinghelponline.org.au. Odds and markets shown for informational purposes only. OzFootball Stats does not accept wagers. 18+ only.
18+. Gamble responsibly.
Gambler's Help 1800 858 858.