Skip to content
OzFootball
Ladbrokes logo

Ladbrokes AFL Odds and Review

Independent bookmaker research, live AFL pricing and verified Australian product information.

Licensed: Northern Territory Wagering Commission
Data last checked
28 Sep 2026
Facts verified
107
Sources checked
64

How competitive are Ladbrokes's AFL odds?

Based on 436 comparable AFL prices from 218 of 218 matches sampled across the 2026 season (4 Mar 2026 to 25 Sep 2026), 24h before each round's first match.
Best price
6.4%
11 of 12 bookmakers
Within 2% of best
27.5%
within 1%: 13.5%
Mean margin
5.28%
6 of 12 (lower is better)
Match coverage
100%
218 of 218 matches
Ladbrokes AFL price competitiveness by market
MarketPricesBest priceWithin 2%Mean margin
Head-to-head4366.4%27.5%5.28%
Linenot posted
Totalsnot posted

Best-price share by round

Season average 6.4%

100%50%0%
ORR4R8R12R16R20R24F1F2F3F4GF

Hover or tap a bar for the round's figures.

AFL best-price frequency, 2026 season

1,366 comparable prices across 218 matches, 30 snapshots, 24h before each round's first match. A bookmaker with a row here posted prices in the feed; a bookmaker without one did not.

AFL best-price frequency by bookmaker, 2026
#BookmakerBest priceMargin
1Betfair logoBetfairexchange84.8%1.87%
2TAB logoTAB54.9%5.23%
3Bet Right logoBet Right41.3%5.23%
4Betr logoBetr38.1%5.26%
5Sportsbet logoSportsbet37.0%5.51%
6Dabble logoDabble35.5%5.37%
7PlayUp logoPlayUp30.2%5.66%
8TABtouch logoTABtouch10.0%5.86%
9PointsBet logoPointsBet9.4%6.15%
10Neds logoNeds6.4%5.28%
11Ladbrokes logoLadbrokes6.4%5.28%
12Unibet logoUnibet2.3%6.68%

Exchange prices are before commission. Ties for best price count for every bookmaker at that price. Method and limits on the bookmaker research methodology page.

Ladbrokes live AFL and AFLW pricing

AFL fixtures priced right now
0Current Ladbrokes AFL odds
AFLW fixtures priced right now
9 of 9 in the feedAFLW odds

Compare every tracked bookmaker on the AFL odds comparison, premiership odds, Grand Final odds and player props pages, or work a price through the bookmaker margin calculator and devig calculator.

Ladbrokes AFL odds, last round's closing prices

Best or equal best
0.0%
of Ladbrokes's prices, against 9 other books
Head to head margin
5.0%
average this round, lower is better
Ladbrokes AFL prices against the best available price
MatchHomeAway
Fremantle Dockers vs Brisbane LionsSat 26 Sep2.20best 2.251.68best 1.70

Highlighted: Ladbrokes has the best price, or shares it. AFL best bets.

What we found

Strengths 6

24/7 support published

Support is published as 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by live chat, phone (+61 8 6193 7297) and email, with a separate 24/7 betting line.

Instant card and same-day bank withdrawals

Withdrawals to the Ladbrokes Card are stated as instant, and bank withdrawals are processed multiple times daily, 7 days a week, typically within a few hours for NPP-enabled banks.

Six deposit methods

Six deposit methods are published (debit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, PayPal, BPAY), five of them instant, and Apple Pay and Google Pay are stated as carrying no additional fees.

iOS app rating and release cadence

The iOS app is rated 4.55 from 43,936 Australian ratings and shipped 25 releases between 8 December 2025 and 21 September 2026.

Usability praised in App Store reviews

App usability was the most common positive theme in the 500 App Store reviews analysed (157 positive mentions of 210), and customer support drew 57 positive mentions of 83.

AFL same game multi and cash out

Same Game Multi is offered on AFL events, with SGM+ combining several Same Game Multis and racing selections into one bet, and Cash Out is available during live betting on selected singles and multis.

Things to know 8

AFL best price 6.42%, rank 11

In 30 AFL price snapshots across 2026, Ladbrokes offered the best available price on 6.42% of 436 comparable prices (rank 11 of 12) with a mean margin of 5.28% (rank 6 of 12); its figures are identical to Neds, which shares its trading.

Google Play rating 3.0

The Google Play listing shows a 3.0 rating from about 1,700 reviews, with 671 one-star ratings against 591 five-star, compared with 4.55 on the App Store.

Turnover and verification before withdrawal

Every deposit must be turned over at least once, and identity and every registered card must be verified, before any withdrawal; the bank withdrawal page gives both "within a few hours" and "allow 1-3 business days".

Payment limits not published

No minimum or maximum deposit or withdrawal amount and no withdrawal fee statement is published for bank account or PayPal; only the Ladbrokes Card's $5,000 load limits are stated.

AUSTRAC Federal Court case open

AUSTRAC commenced Federal Court civil penalty proceedings against Entain Group Pty Ltd on 16 December 2024 alleging serious and systemic anti-money laundering failures; the case was still before the Court on 28 September 2026 with no penalty determined.

2026 BetStop breaches

In May 2026 the ACMA found more than 500 breaches of the BetStop self-exclusion rules by Entain (Ladbrokes and Neds) and accepted an 18-month court-enforceable undertaking.

No sports streaming

Ladbrokes states it does not stream sports events; live streaming in the app covers racing only, so AFL is not streamed.

Complaint themes in public reviews

Account restrictions and closures (32 of 34 mentions negative) and withdrawals (22 of 37) were the most one-sided complaint themes in the 500 App Store reviews analysed.

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 12 sources

Ladbrokes at a glance

AFL best price, 2026
6.4% of 436 prices, 11 of 12
Within 2% of best
27.5%
Average AFL margin
5.28%, 6 of 12 (lower is better)
AFL matches priced
218 of 218
Australian licence
Yes, Northern Territory Wagering Commission
Licence holder
Entain Group Pty Ltd, trading as LADBROKES AU
Minimum deposit
Not currently verified
Deposit methods
Debit Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, PayPal, BPAY, Ladbrokes Card
Withdrawal methods
Bank Account, Ladbrokes Card, PayPal
Stated withdrawal processing
Processed multiple times daily, 7 days a week; NPP-enabled banks typically receive funds within a few hours; the same page says allow 1-3 business days
iOS app
Yes, v9.39.0
Android app
Google Play, Australian storefront
Live streaming
Yes
Same game multi
Yes
Cash out
Yes
Support channels
live chat, phone, email, contact form, post, help centre

Ladbrokes in Australia is a brand of Entain Group Pty Ltd (ABN 25 151 956 768), the same Northern Territory licensee that runs Neds, listed on the NT Wagering Commission's operator list and the ACMA register. It publishes three withdrawal methods (bank account, Ladbrokes Card, PayPal), requires identity and card verification and one full turnover of deposits before any withdrawal, and publishes support as 24/7 by live chat, phone and email. In the OzFootball AFL price sample for 2026 it matched the best available price on 6.42% of 436 comparable prices, rank 11 of the 12 bookmakers measured, with a mean margin of 5.28%, rank 6.

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 11 sources

Ladbrokes withdrawals and withdrawal times

"Stated processing" is Ladbrokes's own published wording. Bank or card clearing time is separate and not controlled by the bookmaker. Delays reported by customers are counted in the public sentiment section, not here.

Withdrawal methods
MethodMinimumStated processingFeesConditions
Bank AccountNot verifiedProcessed multiple times daily, 7 days a week; NPP-enabled banks typically receive funds within a few hours; the same page says allow 1-3 business daysNot publishedIdentity and payment methods must be fully verified; deposits must be turned over at least once; withdrawals only to the customer's own or joint bank account (Terms 12.10). No minimum or maximum amount is published.
Ladbrokes CardNot verifiedInstant; card balance updates immediatelyCard fees apply per the PDS and Fees and Charges document; ATM fees applyCard available to verified Australian-resident customers; posted within 21 business days of application; maximum load $5,000 per transaction and per 24 hours; maximum balance $5,000; daily ATM withdrawal limit $3,000; card valid 3 years.
PayPalNot verifiedTypically processed within 24 hoursNot publishedA successful PayPal deposit must have been made first. No minimum or maximum amount is published.

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 1 source

Ladbrokes deposit methods

Deposit methods
MethodMinimumInstantFeesConditions
Debit CardNot verifiedYesLadbrokes states it does not charge card fees; the page says the bank may apply a cash advance fee Diners and AMEX not accepted. Card must be in the customer's name and not already used on another Ladbrokes account. Some banks decline gambling transactions. No minimum or maximum amount is published on the help page or in the Terms. Visa, Mastercard
Apple PayNot verifiedYesNo additional fees (Ladbrokes) Requires iOS 10 or higher; each payment authorised with Face ID, Touch ID or passcode. No minimum or maximum amount published
Google PayNot verifiedYesNo additional fees (Ladbrokes) Authorised through Google Wallet. No minimum or maximum amount published
PayIDNot verifiedYesNot publishedProcessing: Typically instant; initial deposits may be delayed up to 24 hours Customer generates a unique PayID email in the deposit screen and pays from online banking. No minimum or maximum amount published
PayPalNot verifiedYesNot published One PayPal account per Ladbrokes account. A successful PayPal deposit is required before PayPal withdrawals. No minimum or maximum amount published
BPAYNot verifiedNoNot publishedProcessing: Up to 3 business days Biller code and reference shown in the Deposit section. No minimum or maximum amount published
Ladbrokes CardNot verifiedYesCard fees and load limits apply per the PDS; not itemised on the help page Only winnings transferred from the Ladbrokes account can be loaded to the card; funds re-deposited from the card are not subject to turnover and are not eligible for deposit bonuses. Maximum card balance $5,000; maximum load $5,000 per transaction and per 24 hours. prepaid Mastercard, winnings only
Not available in Australia: Credit card (Ladbrokes' deposit page heading lists 'Debit Card' only, although its body text still mentions credit card fees. The ban also covers funds linked to a credit card (including digital wallets) and digital currency (ACMA).), Flexepin vouchers, Diners Club and American Express cards, Ladbrokes Visa Card (Replaced by the Ladbrokes Mastercard. When the program ends, Visa cards are deactivated.)

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 5 sources

Account verification

Required before withdrawal
Yes
Timeframe
Not currently verified
Documents
Electronic: Australian driver licence, passport, visa, Medicare card, citizenship certificate or immigration card. Manual option 1: one current photographic ID (Australian driver's licence, foreign passport with English titles, proof of age card, national identity card, foreign driver's licence). Option 2: one non-photographic ID (birth certificate, concession card) plus one secondary document (utility bill under 3 months, rates notice, bank statement, ATO notice under 12 months, Centrelink statement). Scans uploaded to Secure Docs.
Australian rule
Identity must be verified before an online gambling account is created or a bet placed (pre-verification)

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 3 sources

Ladbrokes app

iOS (Apple App Store)

Developer
LB OPERATIONS PTY LTD
Rating
4.5 from 43,936 ratings
Version
9.39.0
Version date
21 Sep 2026
Requires
iOS 16.0
Distribution
Apple App Store, Australian storefront
Size
181 MB
Updates, last 12 months
Not currently verified

Android

Developer
Entain Group Pty Ltd
Rating
3.0 from 1,702 ratings
Version
Not currently verified
Version date
19 Sep 2026
Requires
Not currently verified
Distribution
Google Play, Australian storefront
Installs
100,000+

Store figures are read from the store listing on the date shown and are the store's own averages, not an OzFootball rating.

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 2 sources

Features and Australian restrictions

Product features
FeatureStatusDetail
Live streamingAvailableRacing only (Live Vision player); no sports streamed
AFL live streamingNot available
Cash outAvailableSelected events, markets and fixed odds bet types; single fixed odds bets and multis; available during live betting; not on fixed odds exotics, Same Game Multis, Same Race Multis or handicap markets; app and website only, not by phone
Same game multiAvailable
Edit betNot available
In-play betting onlineNot availableOnline in-play betting on sporting events is a prohibited interactive gambling service; a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded from the prohibition
In-play betting by phoneAvailableFast Code: open 'Bet Live' under the Sport tab in the app, note the Fastcode for each selection, then call +61 8 6193 7238 or 1800 523 276 and quote name, code(s) and stake; the operator confirms market, odds and stake before the bet stands
Match live trackerAvailableBet Tracker: real-time tracking of pending NBA, NRL and AFL bets from the pending bet; Bet Ticker shows what other punters are backing (apps only)
Minimum stakeAvailable$0.50 for internet bets (Terms 13.3); the help centre states $0.01 for website and app bets; $5.00 for live sports bets by phone; $10.00 for other phone bets

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 6 sources

Ladbrokes customer support

Customer support channels
ChannelDetailHours
Live chatOpened from https://www.ladbrokes.com.au/contact-us and the help centre 'Chat Now' button24 hours a day, 7 days per week
Telephone+61 8 6193 729724/7
Email[email protected]24/7 (listed under Customer Support - Available 24/7)
Telephone+61 8 6193 7238 or 1800 523 27624/7
Contact formhttps://www.ladbrokes.com.au/contact-us, with a Support or Complaint categoryNot stated
PostPO Box 3321, Newstead, QLD 4006Not stated
Telephone1800 861 795Every day, 8am to 5pm AEST
Help centrehttps://help.ladbrokes.com.au/sNot stated

Channels and hours as published by Ladbrokes. OzFootball has not measured response times .

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 3 sources

What customers say about Ladbrokes

500 publicly available reviews analysed, 28 Sep 2026. These are third-party opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and a theme count does not verify any individual claim.

Apple App Store reviews, Australian storefront, most recent written reviews500 reviews classified into themes, 6 Sep 2019 to 25 Sep 2026. Rating published by the source: 4.5 from 43,936 ratings
Google Play listing, Australia (aggregate rating and count only)0 reviews on the source, aggregate only. Rating published by the source: 3.0 from 1,702 ratings
Trustpilot listing for Ladbrokes, global (aggregate only)4,282 reviews on the source, aggregate only. Rating published by the source: 1.2 from 4,282 ratings
Trustpilot listing for ladbrokes.com.au (aggregate only)12 reviews on the source, aggregate only. Rating published by the source: 2.8 from 12 ratings

Positive themes

Positive themes
App usability and design
157
Promotions, bonuses and rewards
87
Market range and sports coverage
58
Customer support
57
Odds, prices and margins
40
Deposits and payment methods
16

Negative themes

Negative themes
App usability and design
46
Promotions, bonuses and rewards
38
Market range and sports coverage
36
Account restrictions, limits and closures
32
Customer support
25
Odds, prices and margins
24

Method: Keyword rules (see TAXONOMY in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs) matched case-insensitively against review title + body. A review can hit several themes. Reviews with no keyword hit are counted as other. Sentiment from star rating: 4-5 positive, 1-2 negative, 3 neutral. Source for the theme table: the 500 App Store AU reviews only (500 total). Google Play written reviews were not collected (no scraper used); its aggregate rating and histogram are reported from the public page. ProductReview (no listing), Trustpilot and Reddit are reported as aggregates or thread counts only and are not in the theme table.

These are third-party public opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and none has been verified with Ladbrokes or a regulator. A theme count shows what reviewers write about, not that any individual allegation is true.

App-store written reviews are self-selected and skew to the extremes: 89% of the 500 classified reviews are 1-star or 5-star (161 + 283). The store-wide averages (4.55 on the App Store AU from 43,936 ratings; 3.0 on Google Play from about 1,700) come from larger rating pools that include people who never wrote a review.

The App Store review feed is capped at 500 most-recent written reviews, and for this app those 500 stretch back to September 2019, so the theme table mixes seven years of app versions. Apple does not provide the rating histogram through the public API.

Keyword classification is approximate. Short reviews with no diagnostic words fall into 'other' (99 of 500). The 'app-usability' rule matches common words such as 'easy to use', 'fast' and 'features', which is why it is the largest theme. Rules are in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs and can be re-run.

Google Play written reviews were not collected: Google does not expose them without login or a third-party scraper, and no scraper was used for this bookmaker. Only the public listing's rating (3.0), review count (about 1,700) and star histogram are reported. The App Store and Google Play ratings differ widely (4.55 against 3.0) and the reason was not investigated.

The Trustpilot listing with 4,282 reviews (www.ladbrokes.com) belongs to the UK Ladbrokes business, a different licensee; the ladbrokes.com.au listing has 12 reviews. ProductReview.com.au has no Ladbrokes listing. None of these is a usable measure of Australian customer sentiment.

Reddit counts come from six Firecrawl site searches, deduplicated to 64 threads, of which only 14 have Australian context and 26 are about the UK operator. Search results carry no dates, so no 12-month window could be applied.

All figures were retrieved on 2026-09-28 and will drift; chart positions change daily.

Ladbrokes compared with other Australian bookmakers

Bookmaker comparison on measured metrics
MetricLadbrokes logoLadbrokesBetfair logoBetfairTAB logoTABBet Right logoBet Right
AFL best-price frequency, 20266.4%84.8%54.9%41.3%
AFL match coverage, 2026100%98%100%100%
Licence verifiedNorthern Territory Wagering CommissionNorthern Territory Wagering CommissionState and territory wagering regulators (Liquor & Gaming NSW, VGCCC and five others)Northern Territory Wagering Commission
iOS rating4.5 (43,936)4.5 (6,490)4.6 (185,228)4.7 (2,191)

Comparators are the three bookmakers with the highest measured AFL best-price frequency in 2026. Every value comes from a verified dataset; a blank means it has not been measured for that bookmaker.

Who Ladbrokes may suit

  • Customers who want a published 24/7 phone line, live chat and email address rather than a webform alone.
  • Customers who want an instant withdrawal route (the Ladbrokes Card prepaid Mastercard) and can meet the one-times turnover and card verification conditions.
  • Customers for whom AFL head-to-head price is the deciding factor should note Ladbrokes ranked 11 of 12 on best-price share in the 2026 sample; the full ranking is on this page.

Ladbrokes alternatives

Betfair logoBetfairAFL best price 84.8%Betfair odds and review
TAB logoTABAFL best price 54.9%TAB odds and review
Bet Right logoBet RightAFL best price 41.3%Bet Right odds and review
Betr logoBetrAFL best price 38.1%Betr odds and review
Sportsbet logoSportsbetAFL best price 37.0%Sportsbet odds and review
Dabble logoDabbleAFL best price 35.5%Dabble odds and review

Research, sources and changes

Recent Ladbrokes changes

No verified changes to Ladbrokes's published product information since monitoring began on 28 Sep 2026. Official pages are re-checked on a schedule; a change appears here only after a person has confirmed it.

Research methodology

What we checked ourselves

  • Read and quoted the Ladbrokes AU help centre, the Combined Terms and Conditions v44 (last updated 23 September 2026), the Racing and Sports Betting Rules V63 and the site pages listed under sources, 28 September 2026. Site pages were fetched with an Australian location because ladbrokes.com.au blocks other countries.
  • Checked the operator against the NT Wagering Commission licensed operators list (65 rows), the ACMA register CSV and ABN Lookup.
  • Read the Apple App Store (AU) and Google Play (AU) listings through their public endpoints.
  • Classified 500 public App Store reviews by theme with a fixed keyword rule set, recorded the Google Play and Trustpilot aggregates, and counted Reddit threads from six site searches.
  • Read the ACMA investigations register, ACMA and AUSTRAC media releases and the NSW Department of Customer Service annual report for enforcement actions on the public record.
  • Sampled AFL prices from The Odds API 30 times across the 2026 season and computed best-price frequency and margin for every bookmaker in the feed.

What we have not tested

  • Opening an account, depositing, withdrawing, or contacting support.
  • Live chat, phone or email response times, or whether a human agent is reachable by chat.
  • Installing either app on a device in Australia.
  • Google Play written reviews, which are not accessible without a scraper.
  • Manual verification review times, which Ladbrokes does not publish.
  • Deposit and withdrawal minimums and maximums, which are shown only inside a logged-in account, if at all.
Data last checked
28 Sep 2026
Facts verified
107
Sources on file
64, available on request

Full method, source hierarchy, update frequency and corrections process: bookmaker research methodology.

Affiliate disclosure: OzFootball has no affiliate agreement with any bookmaker at the time of writing. If that changes, links on this page will be marked and this notice updated. Affiliate arrangements never influence the measurements or methodology on this page.

Ladbrokes FAQ

Is Ladbrokes legal in Australia, and who regulates it?

Yes. ladbrokes.com.au is operated by Entain Group Pty Ltd (ABN 25 151 956 768), which appears on the Northern Territory Wagering Commission's list of licensed wagering operators (row 24, trading as LADBROKES AU) and on the ACMA register of licensed interactive gambling providers. Neither list publishes a licence number or expiry. Three spellings of the regulator's name are in use across official sources: NT Wagering Commission, Northern Territory Wagering Commission and Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission.

How much can you withdraw from Ladbrokes, and how long does it take?

Ladbrokes does not publish a minimum or maximum withdrawal amount for bank account or PayPal withdrawals. Bank withdrawals are stated as processed multiple times daily, 7 days a week, typically received within a few hours where the bank supports NPP fast payments; the same page says to allow 1 to 3 business days. Ladbrokes Card withdrawals are stated as instant (maximum $5,000 load per transaction and per 24 hours). PayPal withdrawals are typically processed within 24 hours and require a prior PayPal deposit. The published maximum payout is $500,000 per bet and per multi.

Why does Ladbrokes ask for verification, and can I withdraw without it?

No. Ladbrokes states that an account cannot be opened until identity verification is complete, that deposits are not credited until identity is verified, and that identity and every registered debit card must be verified before any withdrawal. Since 29 September 2024 AUSTRAC requires online gambling providers to complete customer identification before an account is opened or a service provided. Verification is attempted electronically through Green ID at sign-up; otherwise documents are uploaded to Secure Docs. Ladbrokes may also run periodic KYC checks (60 days to complete before suspension) and Source of Funds checks (14 days).

Will Ladbrokes limit or close my account if I win?

Ladbrokes' Terms say it may decline, refuse or limit any bet before acceptance and that the amount accepted may be less than requested; it does not publish a policy on limiting winning accounts, and no general maximum stake is published. Account restrictions, limits and closures were mentioned in 34 of the 500 App Store reviews analysed, 32 of them in negative reviews. Those are third-party reports and do not establish how often it happens. The NT Wagering Commission says it cannot investigate complaints about account restrictions or closures.

How competitive are Ladbrokes' AFL odds?

In 30 OzFootball price snapshots across the 2026 AFL season, Ladbrokes priced all 218 sampled matches and matched the best available head-to-head price on 6.42% of 436 comparable prices, rank 11 of the 12 bookmakers measured. Its mean margin was 5.28%, rank 6 of 12. Sportsbet, by comparison, matched the best price on 37.0% with a mean margin of 5.51%. The full ranking is on this page.

Can I use a credit card on Ladbrokes?

No. Credit cards, credit-linked funds (including digital wallets) and digital currency have been banned for online and telephone wagering in Australia since 11 June 2024. Ladbrokes' deposit page lists debit cards (Visa and Mastercard; Diners and AMEX not accepted), Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, PayPal and BPAY. Flexepin vouchers are no longer accepted.

Does Ladbrokes have a sign-up bonus or bonus code in Australia?

No. Under the National Consumer Protection Framework for online wagering, online gambling providers cannot offer any incentive to open an account or to refer someone else to open one. That has applied since 26 May 2019 (26 November 2019 in New South Wales). Ladbrokes and Neds were convicted in NSW in February 2020 over inducement advertising published in 2018. OzFootball does not publish promotional offers.

How do I contact Ladbrokes Australia or make a complaint?

Live chat, phone (+61 8 6193 7297) and email ([email protected]) are published as 24/7; there is a webform on the Contact Us page with a Complaint category and a postal address (PO Box 3321, Newstead QLD 4006). The Terms say Ladbrokes aims to give a final response to a complaint within 21 days, and the Contact Us page allows up to two working days for a management escalation. After that, a betting dispute can go to the Northern Territory Wagering Commission's dispute form (the Terms say within 14 days; the NT Government page says within 60 days), and a card transaction dispute to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority.

Who owns Ladbrokes in Australia, and is it the same company as Neds?

The Australian operator is Entain Group Pty Ltd, an Australian private company with ABN 25 151 956 768 (active since 6 July 2011) and business names LADBROKES AU and NEDS AU registered from 4 February 2019. Ladbrokes and Neds are the same licensee: Ladbrokes AU is row 24 and Neds AU row 25 of the NT operator list, the two share one Terms and Conditions document, and the Terms allow a person to be restricted to one Customer Record across both brands. In the 2026 OzFootball AFL sample the two brands returned identical best-price and margin figures. The Terms define the Entain Group as LB Australia Holdings Pty Ltd and its related bodies corporate; AUSTRAC describes the Australian arm as part of one of the world's largest sports betting and gaming groups. The iOS app is sold by LB Operations Pty Ltd and the Android app by Entain Group Pty Ltd.

Has Ladbrokes been fined or investigated in Australia?

Yes. In May 2026 the ACMA found more than 500 BetStop self-exclusion breaches across Ladbrokes and Neds and accepted an 18-month court-enforceable undertaking from Entain. On 16 December 2024 AUSTRAC began Federal Court civil penalty proceedings against Entain alleging serious and systemic anti-money laundering failures; the case was still open on 28 September 2026. In March 2023 the ACMA fined Entain $13,320 for 78 online in-play bets accepted on a LIV Golf event, and in December 2023 it found the Fast Code phone in-play service non-compliant, after which Entain changed the system. In February 2020 the NSW Local Court fined Ladbrokes and Neds $176,000 for inducement advertising, reduced to $127,500 on appeal.

What is the maximum payout on Ladbrokes in Australia?

The Terms set a maximum payout of $500,000 on any bet and $500,000 across all legs of a multi, with a $300,000 cap on Same Race Multis and $25,000 on Pick Your Own Odds bets. No AFL-specific table is published. Racing win limits are lower and depend on the meeting: for example $100,000 for a win bet on Australian metropolitan thoroughbreds and $10,000 for 'all other' racing. Novelty markets are capped at $10,000 per customer per day.

Can I bet in-play on AFL with Ladbrokes?

Not online. Online in-play betting on sport is prohibited in Australia, so Ladbrokes takes live sports bets only by phone: you open Bet Live in the app, note the Fast Code for each selection, and call +61 8 6193 7238 or 1800 523 276 (24/7) to place it, with a $5 minimum. The ACMA found in December 2023 that the Fast Code system as it then operated was not compliant with the telephone betting exception; Entain changed it so codes are generic and generated before the event. Live racing bets can be placed in the app on selected fixed win markets.

Data last checked 28 Sep 2026. Live prices are read from the odds feed at page render and are not part of the verified fact count.

Gamble Responsibly

Think! About your choices. Set a deposit limit. Gambling problem? Call Gambler's Help 1800 858 858 or visit gamblinghelponline.org.au. Odds and markets shown for informational purposes only. OzFootball Stats does not accept wagers. 18+ only.

18+. Gamble responsibly.
Gambler's Help 1800 858 858.

Visit Ladbrokes ladbrokes.com.au