Neds AFL Odds and Review
Independent bookmaker research, live AFL pricing and verified Australian product information.
- Data last checked
- 28 Sep 2026
- Facts verified
- 107
- Sources checked
- 69
Live prices updated 13 Oct 2026.
How competitive are Neds's AFL odds?
- Best price
- 6.4%
- 10 of 12 bookmakers
- Within 2% of best
- 27.5%
- within 1%: 13.5%
- Mean margin
- 5.28%
- 5 of 12 (lower is better)
- Match coverage
- 100%
- 218 of 218 matches
| Market | Prices | Best price | Within 2% | Mean margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Head-to-head | 436 | 6.4% | 27.5% | 5.28% |
| Line | not posted | |||
| Totals | not posted |
Best-price share by round
Season average 6.4%
30.0% best price, 10 prices
margin 5.41%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.26%
0.0% best price, 14 prices
margin 5.25%
7.1% best price, 14 prices
margin 5.40%
12.5% best price, 16 prices
margin 5.14%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.28%
11.1% best price, 18 prices
margin 4.92%
16.7% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.02%
11.1% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.26%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.29%
11.1% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.27%
11.1% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.29%
7.1% best price, 14 prices
margin 5.33%
0.0% best price, 16 prices
margin 5.41%
0.0% best price, 14 prices
margin 5.47%
7.1% best price, 14 prices
margin 5.30%
14.3% best price, 14 prices
margin 5.41%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.28%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.42%
0.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.28%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.27%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.24%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.27%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.48%
5.6% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.33%
0.0% best price, 4 prices
margin 5.30%
12.5% best price, 8 prices
margin 5.27%
0.0% best price, 4 prices
margin 5.19%
0.0% best price, 4 prices
margin 5.14%
0.0% best price, 2 prices
margin 5.05%
Hover or tap a bar for the round's figures.
AFL best-price frequency, 2026 season
1,366 comparable prices across 218 matches, 30 snapshots, 24h before each round's first match. A bookmaker with a row here posted prices in the feed; a bookmaker without one did not.
| # | Bookmaker | Best price | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 84.8% | 1.87% | |
| 2 | 54.9% | 5.23% | |
| 3 | 41.3% | 5.23% | |
| 4 | 38.1% | 5.26% | |
| 5 | 37.0% | 5.51% | |
| 6 | 35.5% | 5.37% | |
| 7 | 30.2% | 5.66% | |
| 8 | 10.0% | 5.86% | |
| 9 | 9.4% | 6.15% | |
| 10 | 6.4% | 5.28% | |
| 11 | 6.4% | 5.28% | |
| 12 | 2.3% | 6.68% |
Exchange prices are before commission. Ties for best price count for every bookmaker at that price. Method and limits on the bookmaker research methodology page.
Neds live AFL and AFLW pricing
- AFL fixtures priced right now
- 0Current Neds AFL odds
- AFLW fixtures priced right now
- 9 of 9 in the feedAFLW odds
Compare every tracked bookmaker on the AFL odds comparison, premiership odds, Grand Final odds and player props pages, or work a price through the bookmaker margin calculator and devig calculator.
Neds AFL odds, last round's closing prices
- Best or equal best
- 0.0%
- of Neds's prices, against 9 other books
- Head to head margin
- 5.0%
- average this round, lower is better
| Match | Home | Away | Line | Over |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fremantle Dockers vs Brisbane LionsSat 26 Sep | 2.20best 2.25 | 1.68best 1.70 | 1.90best 1.91Brisbane Lions -7.5 | 1.88best 1.90Over 182.5 |
Highlighted: Neds has the best price, or shares it. AFL best bets.
What we found
Strengths 6
Things to know 8
24/7 support published
Support is published as 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by live chat, phone (+61 8 6193 7043) and email, with a final complaint response target of 21 days.
Withdrawals processed daily
Bank withdrawals are processed multiple times daily, 7 days a week, with funds typically received within a few hours at NPP-enabled banks, and neds Card withdrawals are stated as instant.
Six deposit methods
Six deposit methods are listed (debit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, PayPal, BPAY); Apple Pay and Google Pay are stated as carrying no additional fees.
iOS app rating and cadence
The iOS app is rated 4.6 from 5,116 Australian ratings and shipped 25 releases between 8 December 2025 and 21 September 2026.
AFL margin ranks fifth
Neds priced all 218 sampled AFL matches in 2026 and its mean margin of 5.28% ranked 5th of the 12 bookmakers measured.
AFL same game multi
Same Game Multi is offered on AFL with SGM+ to combine multis, and the in-app Bet Tracker follows pending AFL, NRL and NBA bets.
Things to know 8
Rarely the best AFL price
Neds matched the best available AFL price on 6.42% of 436 comparable prices in 2026, 10th of the 12 bookmakers measured, and its prices were identical to Ladbrokes on every measure.
Limits and fees not published
No deposit or withdrawal minimum or maximum and no withdrawal fee statement is published for any method; the withdrawal page gives both 'a few hours' and '1-3 business days'.
Turnover before withdrawal
Every deposit must be turned over at least once, and identity plus every debit card must be verified, before a withdrawal is allowed; accounts inactive for 18 months are charged $5 a month.
In-play by phone only
In-play sports bets are taken only by phone using a Fast Code, a mechanism the ACMA found non-compliant in December 2023 and which is the subject of a stayed class action covering bets from 4 March 2019 to 4 March 2025.
2026 BetStop undertaking
In May 2026 the ACMA accepted an 18-month enforceable undertaking from Entain after finding more than 500 BetStop self-exclusion breaches across Ladbrokes and Neds.
AUSTRAC case ongoing
AUSTRAC's Federal Court civil penalty proceedings against Entain, filed 16 December 2024 over alleged AML/CTF failures, remain open with no penalty decided.
Android rating 3.2
The Google Play listing is rated 3.2 from 1,062 ratings, with 362 one-star ratings against 421 five-star in the displayed histogram.
Complaint themes in reviews
Account restrictions and closures (28 of 28 mentions negative), crashes and bugs (25 of 33) and the withdrawal process (22 of 38) were the most one-sided complaint themes in the 447 App Store reviews analysed.
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 12 sources
Neds at a glance
- AFL best price, 2026
- 6.4% of 436 prices, 10 of 12
- Within 2% of best
- 27.5%
- Average AFL margin
- 5.28%, 5 of 12 (lower is better)
- AFL matches priced
- 218 of 218
- Australian licence
- Yes, Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission
- Licence holder
- Entain Group Pty Ltd, trading as NEDS AU
- Minimum deposit
- Not currently verified
- Deposit methods
- Debit Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, PayPal, BPAY, neds Card
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank Account, neds Card, PayPal
- Stated withdrawal processing
- Processed multiple times daily, 7 days a week; NPP banks typically receive funds within a few hours; page also says allow 1-3 business days
- iOS app
- Yes, v9.39.0
- Android app
- Google Play, Australian storefront
- Live streaming
- Yes
- Same game multi
- Yes
- Cash out
- Yes
- Support channels
- live chat, phone, email, contact form, post, help centre
Neds is a brand of Entain Group Pty Ltd (ABN 25 151 956 768), which also operates Ladbrokes AU, is licensed in the Northern Territory and is listed on the ACMA register. Its published support is 24/7 by live chat, phone and email; withdrawals to bank accounts are processed multiple times daily with no minimum, maximum or fee published; identity and card verification plus a one-times turnover of deposits are required before any withdrawal. In the OzFootball 2026 AFL sample Neds priced all 218 matches, matched the best available price on 6.42% of comparable prices (10th of 12 bookmakers) and had a mean margin of 5.28% (5th of 12), figures identical to Ladbrokes.
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 11 sources
Neds withdrawals and withdrawal times
"Stated processing" is Neds's own published wording. Bank or card clearing time is separate and not controlled by the bookmaker. Delays reported by customers are counted in the public sentiment section, not here.
| Method | Minimum | Stated processing | Fees | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank Account | Not verified | Processed multiple times daily, 7 days a week; NPP banks typically receive funds within a few hours; page also says allow 1-3 business days | Not published | Account identification and payment methods must be fully verified; deposits must be turned over at least once; bank account must be in the customer's own or a joint name (T&Cs 12.10). No minimum or maximum published. |
| neds Card | Not verified | Instant | Not published | Card must be requested, posted (within 21 business days) and activated; ID and payment methods verified; Australian resident. Card limits: maximum balance $5,000, maximum load $5,000 per 24 hours, daily ATM withdrawal $3,000. |
| PayPal | Not verified | Typically processed within 24 hours | Not published | Only available after a successful PayPal deposit; additional minimum turnover requirements may apply. |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 1 source
Neds deposit methods
| Method | Minimum | Instant | Fees | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debit Card | Not verified | Yes | Help centre: 'neds does not charge credit card fees'; the card issuer may charge a cash advance fee | Card must be in the account holder's name and not used on another neds account. Some banks decline gambling transactions. No minimum or maximum published. Visa, Mastercard; Diners and AMEX not accepted |
| Apple Pay | Not verified | Yes | No additional fees (help centre) | Requires iOS 10 or higher; each payment authorised with Face ID, Touch ID or passcode. The page says 'Add your eligible Debit and/or Credit cards to the Wallet App'; credit-linked wallet funds are banned for wagering under the IGA (see depositsNotAvailable). No minimum or maximum published |
| Google Pay | Not verified | Yes | No additional fees (help centre) | Authorised through Google Wallet. No minimum or maximum published |
| PayID | Not verified | Yes | Not published | Processing: Typically instant; initial deposits may be delayed up to 24 hours Customer generates a unique PayID email in the account and pays from online banking. No minimum or maximum published |
| PayPal | Not verified | Yes | Not published | Only one PayPal account can be linked per neds account. PayPal withdrawals require a prior successful PayPal deposit. No minimum or maximum published |
| BPAY | Not verified | No | Not published | Processing: Up to 3 business days Uses the BPAY biller code and reference shown in the Deposit section. No minimum or maximum published |
| neds Card | Not verified | Not verified | Not published | Processing: Not stated Prepaid Mastercard issued by EML Payment Solutions Limited; funds on the card are treated as winnings and are not subject to turnover when redeposited. Card limits: maximum balance $5,000, maximum load $5,000 per 24 hours. Listed by Neds as "redeposit of card balance" |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 4 sources
Account verification
- Required before withdrawal
- Yes
- Timeframe
- Not currently verified
- Documents
- Electronic check (Green ID) at sign-up using a driver licence, Australian passport, visa, Medicare card, citizenship certificate or immigration card; otherwise manual upload of one current photographic ID, or one non-photographic ID plus one secondary document (utility bill under 3 months, rates notice, bank statement, ATO notice under 12 months, Centrelink statement); electronic verification is for Australian citizens and residents only
- Australian rule
- Identity must be verified before an online gambling account is created or a bet placed (pre-verification)
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 3 sources
Is Neds legal in Australia?
Yes. Neds is operated in Australia by Entain Group Pty Ltd, trading as NEDS AU under a licence from the Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission. It appears on the regulator's list of licensed wagering operators and on the ACMA register of licensed interactive gambling providers.
- Trading name
- NEDS AU (neds.com.au)
- Licence holder
- Entain Group Pty Ltd, trading as NEDS AU
- Legal entity
- Entain Group Pty Ltd
- Licensing authority
- Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission
- Licence status
- Listed as a licensed wagering operator
- Regulator register
- View the register entry
- Company number
- ABN 25 151 956 768 (ACN 151 956 768)
- Registered office
- Not currently verified
- ACMA licensed provider list
- Yes
- BetStop self-exclusion applies
- Yes
- Complaints escalation
- Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission gambling dispute form, to be lodged within 14 days of the dispute arising (T&Cs 31.2(c)); card transaction disputes to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority
Regulator and court actions on the public record
- May 2018: the operators of Neds.com.au pleaded guilty in the Downing Centre Local Court to five charges over advertisements offering NSW residents inducements to gamble or open betting accounts, and were convicted and fined $18,000 following a Liquor & Gaming NSW prosecution.
- February 2020: Ladbrokes and Neds were convicted in the Downing Centre Local Court and ordered to pay a total of $207,500 for six 2018 advertisements (four Ladbrokes, two Neds) on Channel 7, Instagram and Facebook that offered bonus bets to new account holders, after a Liquor & Gaming NSW investigation.
- March 2023: the ACMA issued Entain Group Pty Ltd an infringement notice of $13,320, the maximum available, after the Ladbrokes and Neds services accepted 78 online in-play bets (19 via Neds) on the final day of the LIV Golf Invitational Bangkok on 9 October 2022 because of an incorrect start time input. Entain paid on 17 April 2023 and the bets were voided.
- December 2023: the ACMA found that Entain's Fast Code in-play betting service, available through Ladbrokes and Neds, was a prohibited interactive gambling service under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 because bet details were communicated through the website or app rather than wholly by voice call. Entain changed its system so codes are generated before events start and are generic for all customers; the ACMA decided not to take enforcement action at that time.
- 16 December 2024: AUSTRAC commenced civil penalty proceedings in the Federal Court against Entain Group Pty Ltd alleging serious and systemic non-compliance with the AML/CTF Act, including failures in board oversight, third-party cash deposits, and checks on 17 higher-risk customers. As at 28 September 2026 the matter is listed by AUSTRAC under current court proceedings and no penalty has been ordered.
- 6 May 2026: the ACMA accepted an 18-month court-enforceable undertaking from Entain Group Pty Ltd after an investigation found more than 500 breaches of the BetStop rules across Ladbrokes and Neds: 4 accounts opened for registered individuals, wagering services provided on 59 days, 449 contraventions for failing to close 3 accounts as soon as practicable, and 23 electronic messages without the required BetStop reference. No infringement notice was issued because that option was not available.
- Class action (Supreme Court of Victoria): Maurice Blackburn is running a class action against Entain Group Pty Ltd alleging the Neds and Ladbrokes Fast Code in-play service was illegal under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 and seeking refunds for losing in-play sports bets placed between 4 March 2019 and 4 March 2025. On 31 August 2026 the proceeding was temporarily stayed pending judgment in the separate Sportsbet class action; the opt-out deadline is 8 October 2026.
Rules that apply to every Australian online bookmaker
- Online in-play betting on sporting events is a prohibited interactive gambling service; a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded from the prohibition
- Credit cards, credit-linked funds (including digital wallets) and digital currency cannot be used for online or telephone wagering from 11 June 2024
- Customer identification must be completed before an online gambling account is created or a designated service provided (from 29 September 2024; interim arrangements from 29 September 2023)
- Online gambling providers cannot offer incentives to open an account or to refer another person to open an account (NCPF Measure 4)
- BetStop registration excludes the person from all Australian-licensed online and phone wagering providers; providers must close accounts and must not accept bets, open accounts or send marketing
- All online wagering providers must use one of seven national taglines with a call to action in advertising, direct marketing, websites and other communications (NCPF Measure 8, from 30 March 2023)
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 15 sources
Neds app
iOS (Apple App Store)
- Developer
- Neds International Pty. Ltd.
- Rating
- 4.6 from 5,116 ratings
- Version
- 9.39.0
- Version date
- 21 Sep 2026
- Requires
- iOS 16.0
- Distribution
- Apple App Store, Australian storefront
- Size
- 171 MB
- Updates, last 12 months
- Not currently verified
Android
- Developer
- Entain Group Pty Ltd
- Rating
- 3.2 from 1,062 ratings
- Version
- Not currently verified
- Version date
- 19 Sep 2026
- Requires
- Android 9.0 (Pie) or above 'for optimal performance' per the neds help centre; not rendered on the Play page
- Distribution
- Google Play, Australian storefront
- Installs
- 100,000+
Store figures are read from the store listing on the date shown and are the store's own averages, not an OzFootball rating.
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 3 sources
Features and Australian restrictions
| Feature | Status | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Live streaming | Available | Racing only: thoroughbred, greyhound and harness racing via the Live Vision player; no sports streaming |
| AFL live streaming | Not available | |
| Cash out | Available | Selected events, markets and fixed odds bet types; singles and multis, racing win bets and sports multis; not on exotics, Same Game Multis, Same Race Multis, handicap markets or races with a scratched runner |
| Same game multi | Available | true |
| Edit bet | Not available | |
| In-play betting online | Not available | Online in-play betting on sporting events is a prohibited interactive gambling service; a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded from the prohibition |
| In-play betting by phone | Available | Bet Live: select the bet in the app to generate a Fastcode, then call +61 8 6193 7248 or 134 777, quote your name and the Fast Code(s) or selection details and stake; the operator confirms market, odds and stake |
| Match live tracker | Available | Bet Tracker: live tracking of pending NBA, NRL and AFL bets inside the app |
| Minimum stake | Available | $0.01 on the website and app; $10.00 for phone bets on sport and racing; $5.00 for live sports bets by phone |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 6 sources
Neds customer support
| Channel | Detail | Hours |
|---|---|---|
| Live chat | Opened from the Contact Us page (neds.com.au/contact-us) and the help centre 'Chat Now' button | 24 hours a day, 7 days a week |
| Telephone | +61 8 6193 7043 | 24 hours a day, 7 days a week |
| [email protected] | 24 hours a day, 7 days a week (listed under 'Customer Support - Available 24/7') | |
| Telephone | Telebet (telephone betting): +61 8 6193 7248 or 134 777 | 24/7 |
| Contact form | Support Request form on neds.com.au/contact-us with a 'Support' or 'Complaint' category; escalation to management with a response target of two working days | Not stated |
| Telephone | 1800 411 715 | Every day, 8am to 5pm AEST |
| Post | PO Box 3321, Newstead, QLD, 4006 (telephone +61 8 6193 7297) | Not stated |
| Help centre | https://help.neds.com.au/s | Not stated |
Channels and hours as published by Neds. OzFootball has not measured response times .
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 3 sources
What customers say about Neds
447 publicly available reviews analysed, 28 Sep 2026. These are third-party opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and a theme count does not verify any individual claim.
Positive themes
| App usability and design | 119 | |
| Promotions, bonuses and rewards | 69 | |
| Market range and sports coverage | 35 | |
| Odds, prices and margins | 31 | |
| Customer support | 30 | |
| Withdrawal process and methods | 16 |
Negative themes
| App usability and design | 57 | |
| Promotions, bonuses and rewards | 55 | |
| Customer support | 29 | |
| Account restrictions, limits and closures | 28 | |
| Market range and sports coverage | 27 | |
| Crashes, bugs and outages | 25 |
Method: Keyword rules (see TAXONOMY in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs) matched case-insensitively against review title + body. A review can hit several themes. Reviews with no keyword hit are counted as other. Sentiment from star rating: 4-5 positive, 1-2 negative, 3 neutral. Source for the theme table: the 447 App Store AU written reviews only. Google Play written reviews were not obtained (no scraper used); ProductReview, Trustpilot and Reddit are reported as aggregates or thread counts only and are not in the theme table.
These are third-party public opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and none has been verified with Neds or a regulator. A theme count shows what reviewers write about, not that any individual allegation is true.
The App Store feed holds only 447 written reviews for this app, spanning October 2017 to September 2026, so the theme table describes nine years of reviews, not recent experience: 18 reviews were written in the last 12 months (15 one-star, 3 five-star). The store-wide average (4.58 from 5,116 ratings) comes from a far larger pool of people who never wrote a review.
Written reviews are self-selected and polarised: 91% of the 447 are 1-star or 5-star.
Google Play written reviews were not collected because Google exposes no public review feed and third-party scrapers were not used. Only the Play page aggregates are recorded (3.2 from 1,062 ratings; histogram sum 1,017). Whether the Play figures are Australia-only was not verified.
Keyword classification is approximate. Short reviews with no diagnostic words fall into 'other' (115 of 447). Rules are in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs and can be re-run.
ProductReview.com.au (84 reviews, 1.3) and Trustpilot (53 reviews, 1.3, 5 in the last year) are small and unclaimed listings; neither is a usable measure of Australian customer sentiment on its own.
Reddit counts are from Firecrawl web search restricted to reddit.com: 12 threads, undated, themes from titles and snippets only. They indicate topics discussed, not frequency over any period.
All figures were retrieved on 2026-09-28 and will drift; chart positions change daily.
Neds compared with other Australian bookmakers
| Metric | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AFL best-price frequency, 2026 | 6.4% | 84.8% | 54.9% | 41.3% |
| AFL match coverage, 2026 | 100% | 98% | 100% | 100% |
| Licence verified | Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission | Northern Territory Wagering Commission | State and territory wagering regulators (Liquor & Gaming NSW, VGCCC and five others) | Northern Territory Wagering Commission |
| iOS rating | 4.6 (5,116) | 4.5 (6,490) | 4.6 (185,228) | 4.7 (2,191) |
Comparators are the three bookmakers with the highest measured AFL best-price frequency in 2026. Every value comes from a verified dataset; a blank means it has not been measured for that bookmaker.
Who Neds may suit
- Customers who want published 24/7 phone, live chat and email support and a stated 21-day complaints target.
- Customers who withdraw to an NPP-enabled bank account or a neds Card and accept a one-times turnover requirement on deposits.
- Customers who bet on AFL and want every match priced: Neds priced all 218 sampled matches, though it was the best price on 6.42% of comparable prices.
Neds alternatives
Research, sources and changes
Recent Neds changes
No verified changes to Neds's published product information since monitoring began on 28 Sep 2026. Official pages are re-checked on a schedule; a change appears here only after a person has confirmed it.
Research methodology
What we checked ourselves
- Read and quoted the Neds help centre (24 articles), the Combined Terms and Conditions v44 (23 September 2026), the Racing and Sports Betting Rules V63 (24 September 2026), the Privacy Policy v13 and the rendered contact and rules pages, 28 September 2026.
- Checked the operator against the NT Wagering Commission licensed operators list (65 rows), the ACMA register CSV and ABN Lookup.
- Read the Apple App Store (AU) and Google Play (AU) listings through their public endpoints and pages.
- Classified the 447 written App Store AU reviews by theme with a fixed keyword rule set, and recorded the aggregate figures published by Google Play, ProductReview and Trustpilot.
- Read the ACMA, AUSTRAC and ABN records on Entain Group Pty Ltd and press reports of the NSW court fines.
- Sampled AFL prices from The Odds API 30 times across the 2026 season and computed best-price frequency and margin for every bookmaker in the feed.
What we have not tested
- Opening an account, depositing, withdrawing, or contacting support.
- Live chat or phone response times, or whether a human agent is reachable by chat.
- Installing either app on a device in Australia.
- Google Play written reviews, which are not accessible without a scraper.
- Verification review times, which Neds does not publish.
- Whether Neds and Ladbrokes appeals against the 2020 NSW fine were lodged or decided.
- Data last checked
- 28 Sep 2026
- Facts verified
- 107
- Sources on file
- 69, available on request
Full method, source hierarchy, update frequency and corrections process: bookmaker research methodology.
Affiliate disclosure: OzFootball has no affiliate agreement with any bookmaker at the time of writing. If that changes, links on this page will be marked and this notice updated. Affiliate arrangements never influence the measurements or methodology on this page.
Neds FAQ
Is Neds legal in Australia, and who regulates it?
Yes. neds.com.au is operated by Entain Group Pty Ltd (ABN 25 151 956 768), which appears as row 25 (trading as NEDS AU) on the Northern Territory Wagering Commission's list of licensed wagering operators and on the ACMA register of licensed interactive gambling providers. The same company holds row 24 as Ladbrokes AU. The NT list does not publish a licence number or expiry. The regulator's name is spelt three ways across official sources: NT Wagering Commission, Northern Territory Wagering Commission and Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission.
Can you withdraw $100,000 from Neds?
No withdrawal maximum is published. The help centre lists bank account, neds Card and PayPal as withdrawal methods with no minimum or maximum for any of them; the neds Card can hold at most $5,000 and take $5,000 in loads per 24 hours. Racing winnings are capped per player, per bet type, per race (for example $100,000 on a win bet at an Australian metropolitan thoroughbred meeting); no sports winnings cap is published. Identity and card verification and one-times turnover of deposits apply before any withdrawal.
How long does a Neds withdrawal take?
Neds says bank withdrawals are processed multiple times daily, 7 days a week, and that funds are typically received within a few hours where the bank supports NPP fast payments; the same page also says to allow 1 to 3 business days. neds Card withdrawals are stated as instant and PayPal withdrawals as typically within 24 hours. Withdrawal delays were mentioned in 7 of the 447 App Store reviews analysed.
Why does Neds ask for verification, and can I withdraw without it?
No. Neds states an account cannot be opened until identity verification is complete, that deposits are not credited until identity is verified, and that identity and every debit card must be verified before a withdrawal. Since 29 September 2024 AUSTRAC requires online gambling providers to complete customer identification before an account is opened. Cards are verified by a 3D Secure code or by confirming an authorisation charge between $0.01 and $0.99; periodic KYC re-checks restrict the account until done and suspend it after 60 days.
Will Neds limit or close my account if I win?
Neds does not publish a policy on limiting winning accounts. Its terms allow it to withhold withdrawals where deposits are not turned over or cards are unverified, and its Bet Stake Limit is a customer-set tool. Account restrictions, limits and closures were mentioned in 28 of the 447 App Store reviews analysed, all 28 in negative reviews. Those are third-party reports and do not establish how often it happens. The NT Wagering Commission says it cannot investigate complaints about account restrictions or closures imposed by an operator.
Is Neds or Ladbrokes better for AFL odds?
They are the same. Across 30 snapshots of the 2026 AFL season, Neds and Ladbrokes each priced all 218 sampled matches, matched the best available price on 6.42% of 436 comparable prices and had a mean margin of 5.28%. Both are operated by Entain Group Pty Ltd under one Northern Territory licence. Betfair, TAB and Bet Right led the best-price ranking; the full table of 12 bookmakers is on this page.
Can I use a credit card on Neds?
No. Credit cards, credit-linked funds (including digital wallets) and digital currency have been banned for online and telephone wagering in Australia since 11 June 2024. Neds lists debit cards (Visa and Mastercard), Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, PayPal and BPAY, and no longer accepts Flexepin vouchers.
Does Neds have a sign-up bonus or bonus code in Australia?
No. Under the National Consumer Protection Framework for online wagering, online gambling providers cannot offer any incentive to open an account or to refer someone else to open one. That has applied since 26 May 2019 (26 November 2019 in New South Wales). Neds and Ladbrokes were fined $207,500 in NSW in February 2020 over 2018 advertisements offering bonus bets to new customers. Neds publishes Bonus Cash and Bonus Bets for existing account holders. OzFootball does not publish promotional offers.
How do I contact Neds or make a complaint?
Live chat, phone (+61 8 6193 7043) and email ([email protected]) are published as 24/7, and there is a support form on the contact page. Neds says it aims to give a final response to a complaint within 21 days, with escalation to management answered within two working days. After that, a dispute can be lodged with the Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission through its gambling dispute form; Neds' terms say within 14 days of the dispute arising, while the NT Government page allows 60 days. Card transaction disputes can go to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority.
Who owns Neds?
Neds is a trading name of Entain Group Pty Ltd (ABN 25 151 956 768), an Australian private company registered since 2011 whose business names include LADBROKES AU and NEDS AU. Its terms define the Entain Group as LB Australia Holdings Pty Ltd and its related bodies corporate. AUSTRAC describes the Australian arm of Entain as part of one of the world's largest sports betting and gaming groups. The apps are published under Neds International Pty Ltd (iOS) and Entain Group Pty Ltd (Android).
Has Neds been fined or investigated in Australia?
Yes. Neds was convicted and fined $18,000 in NSW in May 2018 and, with Ladbrokes, ordered to pay $207,500 in February 2020 for inducement advertising. The ACMA issued Entain a $13,320 infringement notice in March 2023 for 78 online in-play bets (19 via Neds), found its Fast Code service non-compliant in December 2023, and in May 2026 accepted an 18-month enforceable undertaking after more than 500 BetStop self-exclusion breaches. AUSTRAC's Federal Court proceedings over alleged anti-money laundering failures, filed in December 2024, are ongoing. A class action over Fast Code in-play bets is before the Supreme Court of Victoria and was stayed on 31 August 2026.
What is the maximum payout on Neds?
Neds publishes win limits for racing only, per player, per bet type, per race and excluding stake: for Australian metropolitan thoroughbred racing $100,000 on a win bet, $50,000 on a place bet, $75,000 on a trifecta, $100,000 on a first four and $300,000 on a quaddie or Big6; provincial and country meetings are capped at $50,000 for a win bet. No maximum winnings figure for AFL or any other sport is published in the Betting Rules or terms.
Data last checked 28 Sep 2026. Live prices are read from the odds feed at page render and are not part of the verified fact count.
Gamble Responsibly
Think! About your choices. Set a deposit limit. Gambling problem? Call Gambler's Help 1800 858 858 or visit gamblinghelponline.org.au. Odds and markets shown for informational purposes only. OzFootball Stats does not accept wagers. 18+ only.
18+. Gamble responsibly.
Gambler's Help 1800 858 858.