PointsBet AFL Odds and Review
Independent bookmaker research, live AFL pricing and verified Australian product information.
- Data last checked
- 28 Sep 2026
- Facts verified
- 98
- Sources checked
- 86
How competitive are PointsBet's AFL odds?
- Best price
- 9.4%
- 9 of 12 bookmakers
- Within 2% of best
- 63.4%
- within 1%: 13.6%
- Mean margin
- 6.15%
- 11 of 12 (lower is better)
- Match coverage
- 100%
- 218 of 218 matches
| Market | Prices | Best price | Within 2% | Mean margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Head-to-head | 436 | 2.1% | 17.7% | 5.74% |
| Line | 408 | 6.1% | 90.0% | 6.35% |
| Totals | 294 | 24.8% | 94.2% | 6.37% |
Best-price share by round
Season average 9.4%
21.4% best price, 28 prices
margin 6.16%
6.5% best price, 46 prices
margin 6.19%
5.6% best price, 36 prices
margin 6.25%
3.6% best price, 28 prices
margin 6.12%
8.7% best price, 46 prices
margin 6.24%
10.9% best price, 46 prices
margin 6.26%
8.7% best price, 46 prices
margin 6.16%
11.5% best price, 52 prices
margin 6.39%
8.3% best price, 48 prices
margin 6.47%
9.5% best price, 42 prices
margin 6.32%
10.0% best price, 50 prices
margin 6.27%
6.8% best price, 44 prices
margin 6.30%
9.4% best price, 32 prices
margin 6.10%
7.5% best price, 40 prices
margin 6.38%
7.9% best price, 38 prices
margin 6.14%
8.8% best price, 34 prices
margin 6.37%
10.0% best price, 40 prices
margin 6.31%
0.0% best price, 44 prices
margin 6.09%
9.1% best price, 44 prices
margin 6.06%
13.5% best price, 52 prices
margin 6.03%
2.0% best price, 50 prices
margin 6.01%
0.0% best price, 48 prices
margin 6.00%
4.0% best price, 50 prices
margin 5.92%
4.2% best price, 48 prices
margin 6.18%
5.6% best price, 54 prices
margin 6.10%
58.3% best price, 12 prices
margin 5.19%
50.0% best price, 18 prices
margin 5.47%
50.0% best price, 12 prices
margin 5.46%
33.3% best price, 6 prices
margin 5.39%
25.0% best price, 4 prices
margin 5.41%
Hover or tap a bar for the round's figures.
AFL best-price frequency, 2026 season
1,366 comparable prices across 218 matches, 30 snapshots, 24h before each round's first match. A bookmaker with a row here posted prices in the feed; a bookmaker without one did not.
| # | Bookmaker | Best price | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 84.8% | 1.87% | |
| 2 | 54.9% | 5.23% | |
| 3 | 41.3% | 5.23% | |
| 4 | 38.1% | 5.26% | |
| 5 | 37.0% | 5.51% | |
| 6 | 35.5% | 5.37% | |
| 7 | 30.2% | 5.66% | |
| 8 | 10.0% | 5.86% | |
| 9 | 9.4% | 6.15% | |
| 10 | 6.4% | 5.28% | |
| 11 | 6.4% | 5.28% | |
| 12 | 2.3% | 6.68% |
Exchange prices are before commission. Ties for best price count for every bookmaker at that price. Method and limits on the bookmaker research methodology page.
PointsBet live AFL and AFLW pricing
- AFL fixtures priced right now
- 0Current PointsBet AFL odds
- AFLW fixtures priced right now
- 0 of 9 in the feedAFLW odds
Compare every tracked bookmaker on the AFL odds comparison, premiership odds, Grand Final odds and player props pages, or work a price through the bookmaker margin calculator and devig calculator.
PointsBet AFL odds, last round's closing prices
- Best or equal best
- 33.3%
- of PointsBet's prices, against 9 other books
- Head to head margin
- 5.3%
- average this round, lower is better
| Match | Home | Away | Line | Over |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fremantle Dockers vs Brisbane LionsSat 26 Sep | 2.20best 2.25 | 1.67best 1.70 | 1.90best 1.91Brisbane Lions -7.5 | 1.90Over 181.5 |
Highlighted: PointsBet has the best price, or shares it. AFL best bets.
What we found
Strengths 6
Things to know 8
Withdrawal time stated in minutes
PointsBet publishes a withdrawal time of 30 minutes in most cases (average 35 minutes, first withdrawal about 6 hours, up to 24 hours where checks apply) to a nominated bank account, with a $5 minimum.
24/7 support published
Live chat, phone (13 72 38) and email are published as 24/7, with typical waits of under 1 minute for chat and phone and an email response within 12 hours.
AFL same game multi and tracker
Same Game Multis are offered on AFL with 2 to 20 legs, and a Bet Tracker shows live statistics for AFL Same Game Multi bets.
iOS app rating and release cadence
The iOS app is rated 4.6 from 14,645 Australian ratings and shipped 25 releases between 9 December 2025 and 10 September 2026.
App usability praised in reviews
App usability was the most common positive theme in the 500 App Store reviews analysed (152 positive mentions of 206), followed by promotions (142 of 197).
In-play phone line published
In-play bets are taken by voice call on a published 24/7 line, 1800 725 483, with a $10 minimum phone stake.
Things to know 8
AFL prices rarely the best
In 30 OzFootball snapshots across the 2026 AFL season, PointsBet matched the best available price on 9.4% of 1,138 outcomes (rank 9 of 12) with a mean margin of 6.15% (rank 11 of 12); on head-to-head alone the best-price share was 2.1% of 436 outcomes.
2025 ACMA penalty and undertaking
PointsBet paid a $500,800 ACMA spam penalty and gave a court-enforceable undertaking in 2025 after sending 508 marketing messages to BetStop-registered people and failing to close 228 registered customers' accounts as soon as practicable.
NT and NSW penalties
The NT Racing Commission fined PointsBet $13,345 in June 2023 for a responsible gambling code breach, and NSW courts fined it $20,000 in 2019 and $35,000 in 2022 for illegal inducement advertising.
Google Play rating of 3.3
The Android app is rated 3.3 on Google Play from about 2,360 reviews, with 767 one-star against 1,016 five-star ratings in the page histogram.
Deposits must be bet through
Deposits must be turned over once before a withdrawal is authorised, withdrawals go only to a nominated bank account, and only one withdrawal can be pending at a time.
Inactive account fee
Accounts with no deposit or bet for 18 months are charged $10 a month unless the balance is zero.
Streaming not published
No PointsBet page or help centre article states that any sport or racing is streamed; the pointsbet.com.au/streaming page shows a fixture list only.
Deposit limits not published
No minimum or maximum deposit amount is published for any of the five deposit methods, and no per-withdrawal cap is published.
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 13 sources
PointsBet at a glance
- AFL best price, 2026
- 9.4% of 1,138 prices, 9 of 12
- Within 2% of best
- 63.4%
- Average AFL margin
- 6.15%, 11 of 12 (lower is better)
- AFL matches priced
- 218 of 218
- Australian licence
- Yes, Northern Territory Wagering Commission
- Licence holder
- Pointsbet Australia Pty Ltd, trading as Pointsbet
- Minimum deposit
- Not currently verified
- Deposit methods
- Debit Card, PayID, PayTo, Apple Pay, Google Pay
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank Transfer, Debit Card
- Stated withdrawal processing
- In most cases within 30 minutes of the request; up to 24 hours for compliance checks, banking delays or additional verification; first withdrawal approximately 6 hours; average payout speed 35 minutes
- iOS app
- Yes, v3.80.2
- Android app
- Google Play, Australian storefront
- Live streaming
- Not currently verified
- Same game multi
- Yes
- Cash out
- Yes
- Support channels
- live chat, phone, email, contact form, post, help centre
PointsBet in Australia is Pointsbet Australia Pty Limited (ACN 606 814 920), licensed in the Northern Territory and listed on the ACMA register. Withdrawals go to a nominated bank account with a published time of 30 minutes in most cases and a $5 minimum, support is published as 24/7 by live chat, phone and email, and the iOS app carries 14,645 Australian ratings. In the 2026 OzFootball AFL price sample PointsBet matched the best available price on 9.4% of 1,138 outcomes, ranking 9th of 12 bookmakers by best-price share and 11th by mean margin.
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 10 sources
PointsBet withdrawals and withdrawal times
"Stated processing" is PointsBet's own published wording. Bank or card clearing time is separate and not controlled by the bookmaker. Delays reported by customers are counted in the public sentiment section, not here.
| Method | Minimum | Stated processing | Fees | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank Transfer | $5 | In most cases within 30 minutes of the request; up to 24 hours for compliance checks, banking delays or additional verification; first withdrawal approximately 6 hours; average payout speed 35 minutes | Not published | Bank account must be in the customer's name (no third-party accounts). One withdrawal at a time. Deposits must be turned over once before withdrawal. A 6-digit SMS or email code is required when withdrawing to new bank details. Fast withdrawals need a verified account and an NPP (Osko) enabled bank. Pending withdrawals can be cancelled except by South Australian residents. |
| Debit Card | Not verified | Not stated | PointsBet states no charge for debit card deposit or withdrawal fees (Terms 1.6.12) | Terms 1.6.18 reserve a right, at PointsBet's discretion, to return up to the original deposited amount to the debit card used to deposit. Not offered as a customer-selected withdrawal method in the help centre, which describes bank account withdrawals only. |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 2 sources
PointsBet deposit methods
| Method | Minimum | Instant | Fees | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debit Card | Not verified | Not verified | PointsBet states no charge for debit card deposit or withdrawal fees (Terms 1.6.12), subject to 1.6.13 | Processing: Not stated Card must be in the customer's name; bank authentication (SMS or banking app code) may be required. Minimum and maximum amounts are not published. Site footer shows Visa and Mastercard logos. Visa, Mastercard |
| PayID | Not verified | Yes | Not published | Processing: Around one minute (first PayID deposit may be held by the bank up to 24 hours) Customer copies a personalised PayID from the app and pays from online banking. Minimum and maximum amounts are not published |
| PayTo | Not verified | Yes | Not published | Processing: Within one minute once the PayTo agreement is authorised in the banking app Ongoing PayTo agreement set up with PayID or BSB and account details, authorised in the customer's banking app. Minimum and maximum amounts are not published |
| Apple Pay | Not verified | Yes | Not published | Processing: Immediately available App and website (Apple devices). Minimum and maximum amounts are not published |
| Google Pay | Not verified | Yes | Not published | Processing: Immediately available App. Minimum and maximum amounts are not published |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 7 sources
Account verification
- Required before withdrawal
- Yes
- Timeframe
- Automatic check at sign-up; if not immediate, upload an ID document; no timeframe published for manual review
- Documents
- Driver's licence, Medicare card or passport at sign-up; documents only needed if the automatic check fails; certified documents must be in English; proof of address may be requested
- Australian rule
- Identity must be verified before an online gambling account is created or a bet placed (pre-verification)
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 4 sources
Is PointsBet legal in Australia?
Yes. PointsBet is operated in Australia by Pointsbet Australia Pty Ltd, trading as Pointsbet under a licence from the Northern Territory Wagering Commission. It appears on the regulator's list of licensed wagering operators and on the ACMA register of licensed interactive gambling providers.
- Trading name
- Pointsbet (pointsbet.com.au)
- Licence holder
- Pointsbet Australia Pty Ltd, trading as Pointsbet
- Legal entity
- Pointsbet Australia Pty Limited
- Licensing authority
- Northern Territory Wagering Commission
- Licence status
- Listed as a licensed wagering operator
- Regulator register
- View the register entry
- Company number
- ACN 606 814 920 (ABN 91 606 814 920)
- Registered office
- Level 2, 165 Cremorne Street, Cremorne VIC 3121
- ACMA licensed provider list
- Yes
- BetStop self-exclusion applies
- Yes
- Complaints escalation
- Northern Territory Wagering Commission online gambling dispute form, within 14 days of the dispute arising
Regulator and court actions on the public record
- April 2019: PointsBet was convicted in the Downing Centre Local Court and fined $20,000 for publishing an illegal inducement to gamble in New South Wales, following a Liquor & Gaming NSW prosecution.
- May 2022: PointsBet was fined $35,000 after pleading guilty in the Downing Centre Local Court to two offences of publishing illegal gambling inducements on its Instagram account and website, following a Liquor & Gaming NSW prosecution.
- November 2017: the Northern Territory Racing Commission reprimanded Pointsbet over its handling of a Deferred Settlement Facility (credit) account and directed changes to how the facility was offered.
- 30 June 2023: the Northern Territory Racing Commission found PointsBet had contravened condition 15 of its licence by not complying with clause 3.2 of the 2019 Code of Practice for Responsible Service of Online Gambling (no system to ensure a timely customer interaction after an internal red flag report) and fined it $13,345, 50% of the maximum penalty.
- 22 November 2024: the ACMA issued PointsBet an infringement notice under the Spam Act 2003 for $500,800 for sending commercial electronic messages after consent had been withdrawn, without accurate sender contact information and without a functional unsubscribe facility (messages sent 25 to 29 November 2023). PointsBet paid the penalty.
- May 2025: the ACMA found PointsBet had breached the BetStop (National Self-Exclusion Register) rules in the Interactive Gambling Act: 508 marketing messages sent to registered individuals, 736 contraventions in failing to close 228 accounts of registered customers as soon as practicable, 19 contraventions in failing to close 7 accounts after outstanding bets resolved, and 22,360 messages that failed to promote the register. The ACMA accepted a court-enforceable undertaking signed 2 May 2025; no financial penalty was available for the NSER breaches.
- 16 June 2026: the Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission dismissed a complaint seeking a refund of about $451,000 of deposits made with a third-party (sporting club) debit card, finding the complaint not substantiated and that PointsBet had complied with the repealed Racing and Betting Act 1983 and its licence conditions.
Rules that apply to every Australian online bookmaker
- Online in-play betting on sporting events is a prohibited interactive gambling service; a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded from the prohibition
- Credit cards, credit-linked funds (including digital wallets) and digital currency cannot be used for online or telephone wagering from 11 June 2024
- Customer identification must be completed before an online gambling account is created or a designated service provided (from 29 September 2024; interim arrangements from 29 September 2023)
- Online gambling providers cannot offer incentives to open an account or to refer another person to open an account (NCPF Measure 4)
- BetStop registration excludes the person from all Australian-licensed online and phone wagering providers; providers must close accounts and must not accept bets, open accounts or send marketing
- All online wagering providers must use one of seven national taglines with a call to action in advertising, direct marketing, websites and other communications (NCPF Measure 8, from 30 March 2023)
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 16 sources
PointsBet app
iOS (Apple App Store)
- Developer
- PointsBet Australia Pty Ltd
- Rating
- 4.6 from 14,645 ratings
- Version
- 3.80.2
- Version date
- 11 Sep 2026
- Requires
- iOS 15.1
- Distribution
- Apple App Store, Australian storefront
- Size
- 134 MB
- Updates, last 12 months
- Not currently verified
Android
- App
- PointsBet
- Developer
- PointsBet Sports
- Rating
- 3.3 from 2,360 ratings
- Version
- 3.80.2
- Version date
- 10 Sep 2026
- Requires
- Not currently verified
- Distribution
- Google Play, Australian storefront
- Installs
- 100,000+
Store figures are read from the store listing on the date shown and are the store's own averages, not an OzFootball rating.
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 2 sources
Features and Australian restrictions
| Feature | Status | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Live streaming | Not verified | |
| AFL live streaming | Not verified | |
| Cash out | Available | Selected products and bet types at PointsBet's discretion; most SGMs; not SGM Combo, Five for $25, bonus-bet stakes or fixed odds exotics; full cash out only (partial cash out permanently removed) |
| Same game multi | Available | 2 to 20 legs per SGM |
| Edit bet | Not available | |
| In-play betting online | Not available | Online in-play betting on sporting events is a prohibited interactive gambling service; a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded from the prohibition |
| In-play betting by phone | Available | Select the event in the In-Play section; tapping a selection in the app starts a call to the In-Play Betting Team, or dial 1800 PB LIVE (1800 725 483); the operator verifies full name and date of birth, takes selection and stake, and reads the bet back for verbal confirmation |
| Match live tracker | Available | Bet Tracker: live statistics for Same Game Multi bets on AFL, NBA, NFL and MLB (NRL and soccer stated as coming); Lock Screen Bet Tracker on iOS and Android |
| Minimum stake | Available | $1 per bet on the internet; $10 per bet by telephone |
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 10 sources
PointsBet customer support
| Channel | Detail | Hours |
|---|---|---|
| Live chat | Profile tab > Contact & Support > Live Chat in the app, or the chat box on the site; typical wait published as less than 1 minute; withdrawal speed-up requests are handled by a bot named PointsBot | 24/7 |
| Telephone | 13 72 38 (13 PBET); typical wait published as less than 1 minute | 24/7 |
| [email protected] (contact article) or [email protected] (email article); [email protected] for ID documents; response target published as within 12 hours on one page and within 24 hours on another | 24/7 | |
| Contact form | https://support.pointsbet.com.au/hc/en-au/requests/new | Not stated |
| Telephone | Telebet (telephone betting): 1800 725 483 (1800 PB LIVE); in-play bets are placed by voice call only | 24/7 |
| Post | PO Box 219 Flinders Lane VIC 8009 | Not stated |
| Help centre | https://support.pointsbet.com.au/hc/en-au | Not stated |
Channels and hours as published by PointsBet. OzFootball has not measured response times .
Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 4 sources
What customers say about PointsBet
500 publicly available reviews analysed, 28 Sep 2026. These are third-party opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and a theme count does not verify any individual claim.
Positive themes
| App usability and design | 152 | |
| Promotions, bonuses and rewards | 142 | |
| Market range and sports coverage | 70 | |
| Odds, prices and margins | 68 | |
| Customer support | 25 | |
| Withdrawal process and methods | 17 |
Negative themes
| App usability and design | 47 | |
| Promotions, bonuses and rewards | 47 | |
| Customer support | 33 | |
| Withdrawal process and methods | 27 | |
| Market range and sports coverage | 25 | |
| Odds, prices and margins | 25 |
Method: Keyword rules (see TAXONOMY in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs) matched case-insensitively against review title + body. A review can hit several themes. Reviews with no keyword hit are counted as other. Sentiment from star rating: 4-5 positive, 1-2 negative, 3 neutral. Source for the theme table: the 500 App Store AU reviews only; Google Play written reviews were not collected (no scraper used). Google Play, Trustpilot and Reddit are reported as aggregates or thread counts only and are not in the theme table.
These are third-party public opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and none has been verified with PointsBet or a regulator. A theme count shows what reviewers write about, not that any individual allegation is true.
App-store written reviews are self-selected and skew to the extremes: 82% of the 500 classified reviews are 1-star or 5-star. The store-wide averages (4.56 on the App Store AU from 14,645 ratings, 3.3 on Google Play from about 2,360) come from larger rating pools that include people who never wrote a review.
Only App Store reviews were classified. Google Play written reviews were not collected because they are not accessible without a scraper; the Play page aggregates (3.3, 2.36K reviews, histogram) are recorded as Google publishes them.
Keyword classification is approximate. Reviews with no diagnostic words fall into other (93 of 500). Rules are in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs and can be re-run.
The 500 App Store reviews span July 2021 to September 2026 because the feed is capped at 500 and PointsBet receives fewer written reviews than larger bookmakers; older reviews describe versions of the app that no longer exist.
The Google Play star histogram (sum 2,280) does not match the displayed 2.36K count exactly; whether it is Australia-only was not verified.
Trustpilot: the pointsbet.com listing belongs to the former US sportsbook and the pointsbet.com.au listing is unclaimed with 87 reviews (95% one star). ProductReview.com.au has no PointsBet listing. None of these is a usable measure of Australian customer sentiment on its own.
Reddit counts come from web search results restricted to reddit.com, not from the Reddit API: 78 threads, 29 with explicit Australian context, no dates, and r/sportsbook threads often concern the former US sportsbook.
All figures were retrieved on 2026-09-28 and will drift; chart positions change daily.
PointsBet compared with other Australian bookmakers
| Metric | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AFL best-price frequency, 2026 | 9.4% | 84.8% | 54.9% | 41.3% |
| AFL match coverage, 2026 | 100% | 98% | 100% | 100% |
| Licence verified | Northern Territory Wagering Commission | Northern Territory Wagering Commission | State and territory wagering regulators (Liquor & Gaming NSW, VGCCC and five others) | Northern Territory Wagering Commission |
| iOS rating | 4.6 (14,645) | 4.5 (6,490) | 4.6 (185,228) | 4.7 (2,191) |
Comparators are the three bookmakers with the highest measured AFL best-price frequency in 2026. Every value comes from a verified dataset; a blank means it has not been measured for that bookmaker.
Who PointsBet may suit
- Customers who withdraw to a bank account and want a published processing time in minutes rather than days.
- Customers who bet AFL Same Game Multis with many legs (up to 20) and want a live tracker for those bets.
- Customers for whom AFL head-to-head price is the deciding factor should note that PointsBet matched the best price on 2.1% of 436 head-to-head outcomes sampled; the 12 measured bookmakers are ranked on this page.
PointsBet alternatives
Research, sources and changes
Recent PointsBet changes
No verified changes to PointsBet's published product information since monitoring began on 28 Sep 2026. Official pages are re-checked on a schedule; a change appears here only after a person has confirmed it.
Research methodology
What we checked ourselves
- Read and quoted the PointsBet Terms and Conditions (version 2.24, 12 May 2026), Betting Rules (version 4.12, 11 August 2026), site pages and 51 help centre articles listed under sources, 28 September 2026.
- Checked the operator against the NT Wagering Commission licensed operators list (65 rows) and the ACMA register CSV (219 entries), and read seven NT Racing Commission decisions naming Pointsbet and the ACMA 2024 to 2025 spam and BetStop enforcement documents.
- Read the Apple App Store (AU) listing through the iTunes Lookup API and the store page, and the Google Play (AU) page through its public HTML with a browser user agent.
- Classified 500 public App Store reviews by theme with a fixed keyword rule set, recorded the aggregate figures published by Google Play and Trustpilot, and counted 78 Reddit threads found by web search.
- Sampled AFL prices from The Odds API 30 times across the 2026 season and computed best-price frequency and margin for every bookmaker in the feed, including PointsBet (218 of 218 sampled matches priced).
What we have not tested
- Opening an account, depositing, withdrawing, or contacting support.
- Live chat or phone response times, or whether a human agent is reachable by chat.
- Installing either app on a device in Australia.
- Google Play written reviews, which are not accessible without a scraper.
- Verification review times for manual checks, which PointsBet does not publish.
- Whether PointsBet streams any sport or racing; no page states it.
- Data last checked
- 28 Sep 2026
- Facts verified
- 98
- Sources on file
- 86, available on request
Full method, source hierarchy, update frequency and corrections process: bookmaker research methodology.
Affiliate disclosure: OzFootball has no affiliate agreement with any bookmaker at the time of writing. If that changes, links on this page will be marked and this notice updated. Affiliate arrangements never influence the measurements or methodology on this page.
PointsBet FAQ
Is PointsBet legal in Australia, and who regulates it?
Yes. pointsbet.com.au is operated by Pointsbet Australia Pty Limited (ACN 606 814 920), which appears as row 40 of 65 on the Northern Territory Wagering Commission's list of licensed wagering operators and on the ACMA register of licensed interactive gambling providers. Neither list publishes a licence number or expiry; a June 2023 NT Racing Commission decision recorded the licence as due to expire on 1 February 2027. The regulator's name is spelt four ways across official sources, including "Northern Territory & Wagering Commission" in PointsBet's own terms.
Can you withdraw $100,000 from PointsBet, and what is the maximum payout?
No per-withdrawal cap is published. Withdrawals go to a nominated bank account, minimum $5, one at a time, and only after deposits have been turned over once. The Terms cap winnings on a single bet at $1,000,000, and the Betting Rules cap multi payouts at $25,000 and total payout to a member across all bets at $150,000 in any 24-hour period. No AFL-specific maximum winnings table is published.
How long does a PointsBet withdrawal take?
PointsBet publishes 30 minutes in most cases and an average payout speed of 35 minutes; a first withdrawal takes about 6 hours and any withdrawal can take up to 24 hours where compliance checks apply. Fast withdrawals need a fully verified account and withdrawal method and a bank that supports NPP (Osko). If a withdrawal has been pending for more than an hour, the help centre says to type "Speed up my withdrawal" into live chat. Withdrawal delays were mentioned in 10 of the 500 public reviews analysed.
Why does PointsBet ask for verification, and can I withdraw without it?
No. PointsBet checks identity automatically at sign-up; if that fails you are asked to upload a driver's licence, Medicare card or passport, and you cannot log in until verification is complete. The withdrawal method must also be verified, and a six-digit SMS or email code is required when withdrawing to new bank details. Since 29 September 2024 AUSTRAC requires online gambling providers to complete customer identification before an account is opened or a service provided.
Will PointsBet limit or close my account if I win?
PointsBet publishes no policy on limiting winning accounts. Its Terms reserve the right to refuse any bet and impose account limits, and its Betting Rules list 16 situations in which racing minimum bet limits do not apply. Account restrictions, limits and closures were mentioned in 21 of the 500 public App Store reviews analysed, 18 of them in negative reviews. Those are third-party reports and do not establish how often it happens.
Is Sportsbet or PointsBet better for AFL odds?
Sportsbet matched the best available AFL price in 37.0% of 1,100 comparable prices sampled across the 2026 season with a mean margin of 5.51%; PointsBet matched it in 9.4% of 1,138 with a mean margin of 6.15%. PointsBet's best-price share was 2.1% on head-to-head, 6.1% on lines and 24.8% on totals. The full ranking of the 12 measured bookmakers is on this page.
Can I use a credit card on PointsBet?
No. Credit cards, credit-linked funds (including digital wallets) and digital currency have been banned for online and telephone wagering in Australia since 11 June 2024, and PointsBet's help centre says credit card deposits are not accepted. The deposit methods it publishes are debit card (Visa, Mastercard), PayID, PayTo, Apple Pay and Google Pay. No minimum or maximum deposit amounts are published.
Does PointsBet have a sign-up bonus or bonus code in Australia?
No. Under the National Consumer Protection Framework for online wagering, online gambling providers cannot offer any incentive to open an account or to refer someone else to open one. That has applied since 26 May 2019 (26 November 2019 in New South Wales). PointsBet was fined in New South Wales in 2019 and 2022 for publishing illegal inducements. OzFootball does not publish promotional offers.
How do I contact PointsBet or make a complaint?
Live chat, phone (13 72 38) and email ([email protected]) are published as 24/7; the contact page gives an email response target of 12 hours and the email address page gives 24 hours. The postal address is PO Box 219 Flinders Lane VIC 8009. PointsBet's Terms say it will aim to give a final response to a complaint within 21 days, after which a dispute can be referred to the Northern Territory Wagering Commission's online gambling dispute form; the Terms require that referral within 14 days of the dispute arising.
Who owns PointsBet in Australia?
The Australian operator is Pointsbet Australia Pty Limited, ACN 606 814 920, with its registered office recorded by the ACMA in November 2024 as Level 2, 165 Cremorne Street, Cremorne VIC 3121. The iOS app is published by PointsBet Australia Pty Ltd; the Google Play listing's developer block names PointsBet Canada Operations 1 Inc in Toronto. The wider group's ownership was not part of this research.
Has PointsBet been fined or investigated in Australia?
Yes. In November 2024 the ACMA issued a $500,800 infringement notice under the Spam Act, which PointsBet paid, and in May 2025 the ACMA accepted a court-enforceable undertaking over BetStop breaches (508 marketing messages to self-excluded people and 228 accounts not closed as soon as practicable), the first enforcement action under those rules. The NT Racing Commission fined PointsBet $13,345 in June 2023 for a responsible gambling code breach and reprimanded it in 2017 over a credit facility. New South Wales courts fined it $20,000 in 2019 and $35,000 in 2022 for illegal inducement advertising. In June 2026 the NT Racing and Wagering Commission dismissed a customer's refund complaint against PointsBet.
How does in-play betting work on PointsBet, and does it stream sport?
Online in-play betting on sport is prohibited in Australia, so PointsBet takes in-play bets by voice call only: tapping a selection in the In-Play section starts a call to the In-Play Betting Team, or you dial 1800 725 483; the operator verifies your name and date of birth and reads the bet back for confirmation. The minimum phone stake is $10 and bonus bets cannot be used. No PointsBet page states that it streams any sport or racing; a Bet Tracker shows live statistics for Same Game Multi bets on AFL, NBA, NFL and MLB.
Data last checked 28 Sep 2026. Live prices are read from the odds feed at page render and are not part of the verified fact count.
Gamble Responsibly
Think! About your choices. Set a deposit limit. Gambling problem? Call Gambler's Help 1800 858 858 or visit gamblinghelponline.org.au. Odds and markets shown for informational purposes only. OzFootball Stats does not accept wagers. 18+ only.
18+. Gamble responsibly.
Gambler's Help 1800 858 858.