Skip to content
OzFootball
Bet Right logo

Bet Right AFL Odds and Review

Independent bookmaker research, live AFL pricing and verified Australian product information.

Licensed: Northern Territory Wagering Commission
Data last checked
28 Sep 2026
Facts verified
84
Sources checked
54

How competitive are Bet Right's AFL odds?

Based on 858 comparable AFL prices from 218 of 218 matches sampled across the 2026 season (4 Mar 2026 to 25 Sep 2026), 24h before each round's first match.
Best price
41.3%
3 of 12 bookmakers
Within 2% of best
59.7%
within 1%: 51.2%
Mean margin
5.23%
3 of 12 (lower is better)
Match coverage
100%
218 of 218 matches
Bet Right AFL price competitiveness by market
MarketPricesBest priceWithin 2%Mean margin
Head-to-head4364.1%25.2%5.20%
Line42279.6%95.3%5.27%
Totalsnot posted

Best-price share by round

Season average 41.3%

100%50%0%
ORR4R8R12R16R20R24F1F2F3F4GF

Hover or tap a bar for the round's figures.

AFL best-price frequency, 2026 season

1,366 comparable prices across 218 matches, 30 snapshots, 24h before each round's first match. A bookmaker with a row here posted prices in the feed; a bookmaker without one did not.

AFL best-price frequency by bookmaker, 2026
#BookmakerBest priceMargin
1Betfair logoBetfairexchange84.8%1.87%
2TAB logoTAB54.9%5.23%
3Bet Right logoBet Right41.3%5.23%
4Betr logoBetr38.1%5.26%
5Sportsbet logoSportsbet37.0%5.51%
6Dabble logoDabble35.5%5.37%
7PlayUp logoPlayUp30.2%5.66%
8TABtouch logoTABtouch10.0%5.86%
9PointsBet logoPointsBet9.4%6.15%
10Neds logoNeds6.4%5.28%
11Ladbrokes logoLadbrokes6.4%5.28%
12Unibet logoUnibet2.3%6.68%

Exchange prices are before commission. Ties for best price count for every bookmaker at that price. Method and limits on the bookmaker research methodology page.

Bet Right live AFL and AFLW pricing

AFL fixtures priced right now
0Current Bet Right AFL odds
AFLW fixtures priced right now
8 of 9 in the feedAFLW odds

Compare every tracked bookmaker on the AFL odds comparison, premiership odds, Grand Final odds and player props pages, or work a price through the bookmaker margin calculator and devig calculator.

Bet Right AFL odds, last round's closing prices

Best or equal best
16.7%
of Bet Right's prices, against 9 other books
Head to head margin
5.1%
average this round, lower is better
Bet Right AFL prices against the best available price
MatchHomeAway
Fremantle Dockers vs Brisbane LionsSat 26 Sep2.251.65best 1.70

Highlighted: Bet Right has the best price, or shares it. AFL best bets.

What we found

Strengths 6

AFL line prices ranked third

Bet Right matched the best available AFL line price in 79.6% of 422 sampled line outcomes in 2026 and ranked third of 12 bookmakers by overall best-price share (41.3% of 858 outcomes) and third by mean margin (5.23%).

Twice-daily NPP withdrawals

Withdrawals are processed twice a day at 10am and 4pm Sydney/Melbourne time, seven days a week, and paid in real time over the NPP to banks that accept it.

25 cent minimum stake

The published minimum stake online is $0.25 for singles and multis and $0.50 total stake for racing exotics.

Same game multi on AFL

Same Game Multi is listed as available on AFL, NRL, NFL, NBA, NBL, MLB, NHL and the major soccer leagues, and Cash Out is offered before and during events on selected bet types.

Odds praised in public reviews

Odds and prices drew 24 positive mentions out of 31 in the 108 App Store reviews analysed, and app usability 26 positive out of 31.

No Bet Right fee on debit card deposits

Bet Right states it charges no fee on debit card deposits, and PayID and EFT deposits are described as real time after a possible 24-hour bank hold on the first transfer.

Things to know 8

Head-to-head rarely best price

On AFL head-to-head markets Bet Right had the best price in 4.1% of 436 sampled outcomes in 2026, against 79.6% on line markets.

Fee on un-wagered deposits

Withdrawing deposits before wagering them can attract a return-to-source fee of $16.40 plus 1.30% of the un-turned-over amount plus GST.

In-play betting only by phone

Bet Right does not accept in-play sports bets online; in-play bets are taken by telephone with a $10 minimum stake, and the ACMA recorded 12 online in-play bets accepted in error in November and December 2021.

No maximum payout published

Rule Book 3 says maximum payout rules are in the Rule Book, but no payout amounts for AFL or any other sport are published in the Rule Books checked.

2023 NSW advertising conviction

IRPSX Pty Ltd was convicted in a Sydney court in August 2023 and fined $20,000 for advertising boosted odds, an inducement prohibited under the NSW Betting and Racing Act.

Two NT code-of-practice fines

The NT Commission fined IRPSX 85 penalty units ($13,430) in September 2025 for not taking appropriate customer interactions under the responsible gambling code, after a $6,751 fine on the same code clause in December 2023.

Inactive account fee

An account with no deposit or bet for 18 months can be charged $13.20 a month, a rule added on 1 April 2026.

Complaint themes in public reviews

Account restrictions and limits drew 8 negative mentions of 10, and deposits 9 negative of 13, in the 108 App Store reviews analysed.

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 10 sources

Bet Right at a glance

AFL best price, 2026
41.3% of 858 prices, 3 of 12
Within 2% of best
59.7%
Average AFL margin
5.23%, 3 of 12 (lower is better)
AFL matches priced
218 of 218
Australian licence
Yes, Northern Territory Wagering Commission
Licence holder
IRPSX Pty Ltd, trading as BetRight
Minimum deposit
$10
Deposit methods
PayID, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Debit Card, EFT
Withdrawal methods
Bank account via NPP, Standard EFT
Stated withdrawal processing
Processed by the finance team twice daily at 10am and 4pm Sydney/Melbourne time, 7 days a week; NPP payments arrive in the bank account in real time once processed
iOS app
Yes, v2.14.3
Android app
Google Play, Australian storefront
Live streaming
Not currently verified
Same game multi
Yes
Cash out
Yes
Support channels
phone, live chat, email, contact form, help centre

Bet Right is the brand of IRPSX Pty Ltd, a wholly owned subsidiary of BetTube Corporation, licensed as a sports bookmaker in the Northern Territory since May 2021 and listed on the ACMA register. Withdrawals are processed twice a day at 10am and 4pm and paid over the NPP, verification is completed before an account is opened, and the iOS app carries 2,191 Australian ratings. In the OzFootball 2026 AFL price sample Bet Right ranked third of 12 bookmakers by best-price share (41.3%) and third by mean margin (5.23%).

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 10 sources

Bet Right withdrawals and withdrawal times

"Stated processing" is Bet Right's own published wording. Bank or card clearing time is separate and not controlled by the bookmaker. Delays reported by customers are counted in the public sentiment section, not here.

Withdrawal methods
MethodMinimumStated processingFeesConditions
Bank account via NPPNot verifiedProcessed by the finance team twice daily at 10am and 4pm Sydney/Melbourne time, 7 days a week; NPP payments arrive in the bank account in real time once processedNone stated for turned-over funds. Deposits must be turned over before withdrawal to avoid a withdrawal admin fee (Rule Book 2 rule 4.2(b): $16.40 plus 1.30% of the amount not turned over, plus GST)Paid to the customer's nominated bank account. The bank must accept NPP payments; otherwise a standard EFT is used. The available withdrawal balance is shown in the withdrawal section of the app or site.
Standard EFTNot verifiedUsually 2-5 business days, depending on the bank, after the 10am or 4pm processing runNone stated for turned-over funds; the same un-wagered deposit admin fee appliesUsed only when the customer's bank does not appear on the NPP list.

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 1 source

Bet Right deposit methods

Deposit methods
MethodMinimumInstantFeesConditions
PayIDNot verifiedYesNot publishedProcessing: Real time; the first PayID deposit may be held by the customer's bank for up to 24 hours Customer generates a Bet Right PayID address in the account and pays from their bank app. Deposits from a bank account not in the account holder's name are returned to source less transaction costs (Rule Book 2 rule 4.1(g)). Listed by Bet Right as "real-time bank transfer"
Apple Pay$10Not verifiedNot published Apple and iOS devices only (Safari or Chrome on those devices). The App Store listing describes Apple Pay deposits as instant; the deposit page does not state a processing time
Google Pay$10Not verifiedNot published Android devices only; requires a debit card in Google Wallet. The App Store listing describes Google Pay deposits as instant; the deposit page does not state a processing time
Debit CardNot verifiedNot verifiedBet Right states no fee for debit card deposits; the customer's bank may charge All debit cards accepted. A 3D Secure code from the bank may be required. Cards are usually verified electronically at deposit; a copy is requested only occasionally
EFTNot verifiedYesNot publishedProcessing: Real time; the first EFT deposit may be held by the customer's bank for up to 24 hours Unique EFT details are shown in the account. Transfers from an account not in the customer's name are returned to source less transaction costs (Rule Book 2 rule 4.1(g)). Listed by Bet Right as "Bank Transfer"
Not available in Australia: Credit card (Bet Right's deposit page lists PayID, Apple Pay, Google Pay, debit card and EFT only. Rule Book 2 revision 1.54 (06.06.2024) deleted references to credit cards. The ban also covers funds linked to a credit card (including digital wallets) and digital currency (ACMA).), PayPal (Not listed as a deposit method. Recorded as not offered because the deposit page presents its list as complete.)

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 2 sources

Account verification

Required before withdrawal
Yes
Timeframe
Automatic electronic verification for most customers at sign-up; no timeframe published for manual review
Documents
Document 1 (name and date of birth): birth certificate, citizenship certificate, current or recently expired Australian passport, Australian driver licence, marriage certificate, Medicare card, change of name certificate. Document 2 (name and address): driver licence, government or student photo ID, utility bill not older than 3 months, council rates notice, mortgage or lease agreement
Australian rule
Identity must be verified before an online gambling account is created or a bet placed (pre-verification)

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 4 sources

Bet Right app

iOS (Apple App Store)

Developer
IRPSX Pty Ltd
Rating
4.7 from 2,191 ratings
Version
2.14.3
Version date
7 Sep 2026
Requires
iOS 13.0
Distribution
Apple App Store, Australian storefront
Size
85 MB
Updates, last 12 months
21

Android

Developer
Bet Right
Rating
4.7 from 322 ratings
Version
2.14.3
Version date
4 Sep 2026
Requires
Not currently verified
Distribution
Google Play, Australian storefront
Installs
10,000+

Store figures are read from the store listing on the date shown and are the store's own averages, not an OzFootball rating.

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 3 sources

Features and Australian restrictions

Product features
FeatureStatusDetail
Live streamingNot verified
AFL live streamingNot verified
Cash outAvailableSelected products and bet types, before the start and during the event; not available on Same Game Multis
Same game multiAvailabletrue
Edit betNot verified
In-play betting onlineNot availableOnline in-play betting on sporting events is a prohibited interactive gambling service; a telephone betting service conducted wholly by voice call is excluded from the prohibition
In-play betting by phoneAvailableMarkets open for in-play betting are flagged on the site and app; the customer calls Bet Right Client Service and places the bet by voice, which is re-stated and voice recorded; minimum $10 per telephone bet; bets are struck in the Northern Territory
Match live trackerNot verified
Minimum stakeAvailable$0.25 for singles and multis online; $0.50 total stake for racing exotics and racing multiples; $10 per bet by telephone

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 4 sources

Bet Right customer support

Customer support channels
ChannelDetailHours
Telephone1300 238 670Not stated
Live chatIn the app and on the website (Contact Us page)24/7 as stated in the Contact Us page title; page body not retrievable
Email[email protected] (complaints must be in writing to this address)Not stated
Contact formhttps://support.betright.com.au/hc/en-au/requests/newNot stated
Help centrehttps://support.betright.com.au/hc/en-auNot stated

Channels and hours as published by Bet Right. OzFootball has not measured response times .

Checked 28 Sep 2026 against 4 sources

What customers say about Bet Right

108 publicly available reviews analysed, 28 Sep 2026. These are third-party opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and a theme count does not verify any individual claim.

Apple App Store reviews, Australian storefront, most recent written reviews108 reviews classified into themes, 18 Jun 2021 to 24 Sep 2026. Rating published by the source: 4.7 from 2,191 ratings
Google Play listing, Australia (aggregate rating and count only)0 reviews on the source, aggregate only. Rating published by the source: 4.7 from 322 ratings
Trustpilot listing for Bet Right, global (aggregate only)15 reviews on the source, aggregate only. Rating published by the source: 3.0 from 15 ratings
Trustpilot listing for betright.com.au (aggregate only)15 reviews on the source, aggregate only. Rating published by the source: 3.0 from 15 ratings

Positive themes

Positive themes
Promotions, bonuses and rewards
26
App usability and design
26
Odds, prices and margins
24
Market range and sports coverage
13
Withdrawal process and methods
12
Customer support
11

Negative themes

Negative themes
Promotions, bonuses and rewards
17
Deposits and payment methods
9
Account restrictions, limits and closures
8
Odds, prices and margins
7
Market range and sports coverage
6
Customer support
6

Method: Keyword rules (see TAXONOMY in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs) matched case-insensitively against review title + body. A review can hit several themes. Reviews with no keyword hit are counted as other. Sentiment from star rating: 4-5 positive, 1-2 negative, 3 neutral. Sources for the theme table: the 108 App Store AU written reviews only. Google Play written reviews were not accessible without a scraper and are reported as an aggregate. ProductReview has no listing. Trustpilot and Reddit are reported as aggregates or thread counts only and are not in the theme table.

These are third-party public opinions, not OzFootball reviews, and none has been verified with Bet Right or a regulator. A theme count shows what reviewers write about, not that any individual allegation is true.

The sample is small: 108 written App Store reviews over five years, 94% of them 1-star or 5-star. The store-wide averages (4.68 on the App Store AU from 2,191 ratings, 4.7 on Google Play from 322 ratings) come from larger rating pools that include people who never wrote a review.

Google Play written reviews were not analysed because they are not accessible without a scraper; only the page's aggregate rating, rating count and histogram are recorded.

Keyword classification is approximate. Short reviews with no diagnostic words fall into 'other' (21 of 108). Rules are in scripts/research/classify-reviews.mjs and can be re-run.

ProductReview.com.au has no Bet Right listing. Trustpilot has one unclaimed profile with 15 reviews. Neither is a usable measure of Australian customer sentiment.

Reddit figures are snippet counts from 3 threads found by Firecrawl site searches; thread dates and bodies could not be retrieved, so no 12-month filter was applied.

The App Store feed covers 18 June 2021 to 24 September 2026 and includes reviews of app versions that no longer exist; the app shipped 21 releases in the last 12 months.

All figures were retrieved on 2026-09-28 and will drift; chart positions change daily.

Bet Right compared with other Australian bookmakers

Bookmaker comparison on measured metrics
MetricBet Right logoBet RightBetfair logoBetfairTAB logoTABBetr logoBetr
AFL best-price frequency, 202641.3%84.8%54.9%38.1%
AFL match coverage, 2026100%98%100%100%
Licence verifiedNorthern Territory Wagering CommissionNorthern Territory Wagering CommissionState and territory wagering regulators (Liquor & Gaming NSW, VGCCC and five others)Tasmanian Liquor and Gaming Commission
iOS rating4.7 (2,191)4.5 (6,490)4.6 (185,228)4.6 (22,892)

Comparators are the three bookmakers with the highest measured AFL best-price frequency in 2026. Every value comes from a verified dataset; a blank means it has not been measured for that bookmaker.

Who Bet Right may suit

  • Customers who bet AFL line markets, where Bet Right matched the best sampled price in 79.6% of outcomes in 2026.
  • Customers whose bank accepts NPP payments and who want withdrawals paid at fixed times twice a day, seven days a week.
  • Customers who deposit by PayID, Apple Pay, Google Pay, debit card or EFT; PayPal is not listed as a deposit method.

Bet Right alternatives

Betfair logoBetfairAFL best price 84.8%Betfair odds and review
TAB logoTABAFL best price 54.9%TAB odds and review
Betr logoBetrAFL best price 38.1%Betr odds and review
Sportsbet logoSportsbetAFL best price 37.0%Sportsbet odds and review
Dabble logoDabbleAFL best price 35.5%Dabble odds and review
PlayUp logoPlayUpAFL best price 30.2%PlayUp odds and review

Research, sources and changes

Recent Bet Right changes

No verified changes to Bet Right's published product information since monitoring began on 28 Sep 2026. Official pages are re-checked on a schedule; a change appears here only after a person has confirmed it.

Research methodology

What we checked ourselves

  • Read and quoted the Bet Right help centre articles and Rule Books 1, 1A, 2, 3, 6 and 7 (versions dated June and August 2026) listed under sources, 28 September 2026.
  • Checked the operator against the NT Wagering Commission licensed operators list (65 rows), the ACMA register CSV and ABN Lookup.
  • Read the Apple App Store (AU) listing and Google Play (AU) listing through their public endpoints and pages.
  • Classified the 108 written App Store AU reviews by theme with a fixed keyword rule set, and recorded the aggregate figures published by Google Play and Trustpilot.
  • Read the ACMA investigations page, the Liquor & Gaming NSW release and two NT Commission decision notices for regulatory history.
  • Sampled AFL prices from The Odds API 30 times across the 2026 season and computed best-price frequency and margin for every bookmaker in the feed.

What we have not tested

  • Opening an account, depositing, withdrawing, or contacting support.
  • Live chat or phone availability and response times; the betright.com.au contact page could not be retrieved, so its 24/7 claim rests on the page title.
  • Installing either app on a device in Australia.
  • Google Play written reviews, which are not accessible without a scraper.
  • Whether live streaming, a match tracker or an edit-bet feature exists; none is documented in the sources read.
  • Rule Book 4 (Directive on Declared Events and Contingencies), which may hold per-sport maximum payouts.
Data last checked
28 Sep 2026
Facts verified
84
Sources on file
54, available on request

Full method, source hierarchy, update frequency and corrections process: bookmaker research methodology.

Affiliate disclosure: OzFootball has no affiliate agreement with any bookmaker at the time of writing. If that changes, links on this page will be marked and this notice updated. Affiliate arrangements never influence the measurements or methodology on this page.

Bet Right FAQ

Is Bet Right legal in Australia, and who regulates it?

Yes. betright.com.au is operated by IRPSX Pty Ltd (ACN 087 708 898), which appears as row 28 on the Northern Territory Wagering Commission's list of licensed wagering operators and on the ACMA register of licensed interactive gambling providers. The licence became operational on 12 May 2021 and the platform went live on 1 June 2021. Neither list publishes a licence number or expiry, and the regulator's name appears in three forms across official sources.

Who owns Bet Right?

Bet Right is a business name of IRPSX Pty Ltd, a wholly owned subsidiary of BetTube Corporation Pty Limited (ACN 635 285 326). Rule Book 1 describes both as Australian-incorporated companies in the BetTube Group. Bet Right's principal place of business is Darwin; no registered office address is published on the help centre.

How long does a Bet Right withdrawal take, and is there a fee?

Withdrawals are processed twice a day at 10am and 4pm Sydney/Melbourne time, seven days a week, and paid over the NPP so the money arrives in real time once processed. If your bank does not accept NPP payments, a standard EFT is used and usually takes 2 to 5 business days. No fee is stated for withdrawing turned-over funds. Withdrawing deposits before wagering them can attract a return-to-source fee of $16.40 plus 1.30% of the un-turned-over amount plus GST. No minimum or maximum withdrawal amount is published.

Do I have to verify my account with Bet Right?

Yes. Rule Book 2 requires identity verification and a money-laundering risk assessment before an account is opened, in line with AUSTRAC's rule that identification is completed before an online gambling account is created. Bet Right says most customers are verified automatically at sign-up; otherwise the account shows a notice and you supply a document such as an Australian driver's licence or Medicare card, and as a last step email documents to [email protected]. From 1 April 2026 an unverified withdrawal bank account is also checked with Confirmation of Payee.

Will Bet Right limit my account or refuse bets?

Rule Book 3 gives Bet Right discretion to decline all or part of any bet, subject to the minimum bet limits set by racing bodies, and does not publish a maximum stake. Account restrictions, limits and closures were mentioned in 10 of the 108 App Store reviews analysed, 8 of them in negative reviews. Those are third-party reports and do not establish how often it happens.

What deposit methods does Bet Right accept, and can I use a credit card?

PayID, Apple Pay, Google Pay, debit card and EFT bank transfer. Apple Pay and Google Pay have a $10 minimum; PayID and EFT are described as real time, with a possible 24-hour bank hold on the first transfer. Credit cards, credit-linked funds and digital currency have been banned for online and telephone wagering in Australia since 11 June 2024, and Bet Right's Rule Book removed credit card references on 6 June 2024. PayPal is not listed.

Does Bet Right have a sign-up bonus or bonus code?

No. Under the National Consumer Protection Framework for online wagering, providers cannot offer any incentive to open an account or to refer someone else to open one, a rule in force since 26 May 2019 (26 November 2019 in New South Wales). IRPSX was fined $20,000 in NSW in 2023 for advertising boosted odds as an inducement. OzFootball does not publish promotional offers.

How do I contact Bet Right or make a complaint?

The help centre publishes the Client Advocacy phone number 1300 238 670, the email [email protected] and a request form; the Contact Us page title states 24/7 support by live chat and phone, but the page itself could not be read. Complaints about a betting product must be in writing by email. Bet Right publishes no response-time target. If a complaint is not resolved, it can go to the Northern Territory Wagering Commission's complaint form, and Rule Book 7 says a dispute about a winning bet can also be taken to court.

Has Bet Right been fined or investigated?

Yes, three matters are on the public record. The ACMA's 2022 outcomes list records that IRPSX accepted 11 online in-play bets on 21 November 2021 and one on 21 December 2021, self-reported the breach and voided the bets. In August 2023 a Sydney court convicted IRPSX and fined it $20,000 for an odds-boost advertisement under NSW law. The NT Commission fined IRPSX $6,751 in December 2023 and $13,430 in September 2025 for breaches of clause 3.2 of the NT responsible gambling code; the 2023 decision also ordered a $28,999.80 refund.

What is the maximum payout on Bet Right?

Not published. Rule Book 3 rule 8.2 says Bet Right has made rules on maximum payouts in the Rule Book, but no amounts for AFL or any other sport appear in Rule Books 1, 1A, 2, 3, 6 or 7. The only published cap is on the RPX racing product: $300 winnings per runner at the matched Big 3 price.

How do Bet Right's AFL odds compare with other bookmakers?

In OzFootball's 2026 sample of 30 price snapshots across 218 AFL matches, Bet Right priced every match and matched the best available price on 41.3% of 858 comparable outcomes, third of the 12 bookmakers measured, with a mean margin of 5.23%, also third. The result splits by market: 79.6% of 422 line outcomes were best price, but only 4.1% of 436 head-to-head outcomes. Totals were not sampled for Bet Right.

Can I bet in-play with Bet Right?

Not online. Online in-play betting on sport is prohibited in Australia, and Rule Book 3 says Bet Right accepts in-play bets only through its telephone betting service, with a $10 minimum per phone bet and all telephone bets struck in the Northern Territory. Markets open for in-play betting are flagged on the site and app, and you call Client Service to place the bet by voice.

Data last checked 28 Sep 2026. Live prices are read from the odds feed at page render and are not part of the verified fact count.

Gamble Responsibly

Think! About your choices. Set a deposit limit. Gambling problem? Call Gambler's Help 1800 858 858 or visit gamblinghelponline.org.au. Odds and markets shown for informational purposes only. OzFootball Stats does not accept wagers. 18+ only.

18+. Gamble responsibly.
Gambler's Help 1800 858 858.

Visit Bet Right betright.com.au